OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Forums: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby RayTracey » Tue Jul 02, 2013 2:41 am

RayTracey Tue Jul 02, 2013 2:41 am
Hi all,

in case you've missed it, last week we released the stable OctaneRender Standalone 1.20 version
and today we release an updated demo containing all the juicy new features.

You can find the download links for the OctaneRender 1.20 demo (for Windows, Mac and Linux)
on our Downloads page.

For an overview and video of the new features in OctaneRender 1.20, please visit this thread.

Cheers,

the OTOY NZ team
RayTracey
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby j7th » Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:21 am

j7th Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:21 am
Cool, and new test scenes and manual, thank you!
Win 7 x64 | GTX560Ti | Core i7 960 3.2GHz | 24GB RAM
User avatar
j7th
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 7:22 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby Francesco Mai » Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:46 am

Francesco Mai Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:46 am
Woww the new 1.20 is incredible with a lot of new features.Much better than 1.10..
Thank you to all Octane Render team.

Finally a great and incredible fast rendering engine..
If possible do not forget to update the demo also the the plug in..:)
Francesco Mai
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:46 am

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby Venkatesh_2512 » Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:51 pm

Venkatesh_2512 Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:51 pm
Hello All..

i am abt to Purchase Octane render for 3d max. I have called at NZ Office no also..
But it was on voice mode.. So have dropped message there..Can Any help me out how to purchase Octane max plugin for windows 64 bit.. and the procedure for the same too..

Thanks..
Kaushik GM.
Venkatesh_2512
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:23 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby mib2berlin » Thu Aug 15, 2013 9:36 am

mib2berlin Thu Aug 15, 2013 9:36 am
Hi, go to the plugin page and hit Buy Now.
Manual for Octane render engine (standalone) and max plugin is included.

http://render.otoy.com/shop/3dsmax_plugin.php

If you already have the standalone buy only OctaneRender™ for 3ds max

Cheers, mib.
Opensuse Leap 42.3/64 i5-3570K 16 GB
GTX 760 4 GB Driver: 430.31
Octane 3.08 Blender Octane
mib2berlin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1187
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby nuno1980 » Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:22 pm

nuno1980 Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:22 pm
NOTE: I'm sorry for bad english due to mute ;)

i7-4790K w/ or w/o OC
16GB [email protected]
ASUS Z97-Pro Gamer
EVGA GF GTX 980 Ti SC+ Gaming :D
SSD OCZ RD400 512GB
HDDs 1TB SATA2 and 3TB SATA3.
LG BD-RE BDXL BH16NS40
PSU 1 kW
CRT monitor 19" SM 957MB
nuno1980
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 10:04 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby ACantarel » Mon Aug 26, 2013 11:35 pm

ACantarel Mon Aug 26, 2013 11:35 pm
I'm a brand new customer. After a very convincing demo version 1.20 I purchased the version 1.20a today. The test scene I created for the demo version 1.20 is now very grainy under the purchased version 1.20a when using an hdri.

This was the demo that rendered smooth: OctaneRender_demo_1_20_win64.exe

This is what I purchased today and renders grainy: OctaneRender_1_20a_win64.exe

I am using Windows 7 and 3ds max 2012 64bit.

The amount of bright "snow pixels" increase the longer i wait.
Also the entire "Imager" rollout doesn't work anymore. No difference no matter which values I put in.

It can easily be that I missed something as I am very new to this engine.

Any clues what I am doing wrong?

Thanks
Andre
ACantarel
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:48 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ Standalone 1.20 demo available

Postby FooZe » Mon Aug 26, 2013 11:59 pm

FooZe Mon Aug 26, 2013 11:59 pm
Hi Andre,

Are the scenes identical that your rendering?
Are you exporting your scene to the standalone or using the 3ds max integrated plugin?

Have you checked out the manuals?
http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Standalone
http://render.otoy.com/manuals/3dsMax

It could be that your rendering with a different kernel or if you are using an HDRI when you were not before, the HDRI could be troublesome or importance sampling is not on or something like that.

Try the hotpixel_removal in the imager (once we sort out why the settings are not taking effect). Also quite often "hot pixels" are actually caustics so try increasing the caustic blur to see if that makes a difference (smooths them out).

Thanks
Chris.
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed Sep 18, 2019 4:57 am [ UTC ]