Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Forums: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby roeland » Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:10 am

roeland Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:10 am
I think this is the same issue as described here → viewtopic.php?p=314345#p314345.

Also I had to add a floor operation in render.lua line 442:

Code: Select all
text  = string.format("Rendering %d/%d, Image# %d - %02d:%02d:%02d remains",
                                  (count+1),total_frames,frameID,h,m,math.floor(s))


Updated version :
OlReadyCam_3.07.zip
(50.36 KiB) Downloaded 224 times


--
Roeland
User avatar
roeland
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1740
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:09 pm

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby shaula » Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:23 pm

shaula Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:23 pm
new file you uploaded still has the same error.
Last edited by shaula on Thu Aug 24, 2017 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
shaula
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 1:13 pm

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby Notiusweb » Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:53 pm

Notiusweb Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:53 pm
Many thanks Roeland and regards!
I am seeing the same error as well. Using newest stable Octane 3.06.4.
-Notiusweb
Win 10 Pro 64, Xeon E5-2687W v2 (8x 3.40GHz), G.Skill 64 GB DDR3-2400, ASRock X79 Extreme 11
Mobo: 1 Titan Xp, 1 Titan X Pascal
External: 6 Titan X Pascal - 1600W EVGA T2
Plugs: 3DSMax, C4D, Daz, Houdini, Lightwave, Sketchup
User avatar
Notiusweb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1125
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:51 am

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby Renderwiz » Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:52 am

Renderwiz Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:52 am
In case anyone is still dealing with this in 3.06.4, I seem to have it working by changing line 268 in widget.lua from....

width = argv.width or 400,

to the following....

width = math.floor(argv.width) or 400,
Renderwiz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:34 am

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby Renderwiz » Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:35 pm

Renderwiz Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:35 pm
Ran into another roadblock..... ORC seems to pause after starting the first frame. I get the first frame saved but it is at like 2 sample quality. My adjustments to raise the samples has no affect, and additional frames are not attempted.

The other bug I ran into but found a workaround for was related to multiple render targets. My workaround has been to only use one render target and switch the cameras when creating frames for ORC.

If anyone has insight as to why my frames wont rendering, please let me know.

Thanks
Renderwiz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:34 am

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby ff7darkcloud » Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:20 pm

ff7darkcloud Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:20 pm
Thanks for looking into this Roeland, tried it with 3.07.

As Rederwiz mentions, everthing appears to work fine until I hit "render". It just renders the first frame to 1 sample and then stops.
( PC ) Win 10 x64 | 4xGTX1080TI | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | i9 7900x | 32GB | 1600W
( Laptop ) Win 10 x64 | GTX1070 | MSI GT73VR | i7 6820HK | 32GB - Octane Standalone Win 10/ Octane for Sketchup 2018

PORTFOLIO: archvi.wix.com/archvi
User avatar
ff7darkcloud
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby ff7darkcloud » Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:22 am

ff7darkcloud Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:22 am
Is there a way we can revert to the old Lua or some way to make this work?

I have a couple deadlines and noise is kicking my behind, I can only use this script on 3.05.3, so I am missing adaptive sampling.

Thanks!!
( PC ) Win 10 x64 | 4xGTX1080TI | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | i9 7900x | 32GB | 1600W
( Laptop ) Win 10 x64 | GTX1070 | MSI GT73VR | i7 6820HK | 32GB - Octane Standalone Win 10/ Octane for Sketchup 2018

PORTFOLIO: archvi.wix.com/archvi
User avatar
ff7darkcloud
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby ff7darkcloud » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:56 pm

ff7darkcloud Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:56 pm
For all fellow Standalone users, looks like there is another script that works in 3.07, AnimateValue_SG, there is no Bezier smoothing but there are a lot of awesome possibilities.
( PC ) Win 10 x64 | 4xGTX1080TI | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | i9 7900x | 32GB | 1600W
( Laptop ) Win 10 x64 | GTX1070 | MSI GT73VR | i7 6820HK | 32GB - Octane Standalone Win 10/ Octane for Sketchup 2018

PORTFOLIO: archvi.wix.com/archvi
User avatar
ff7darkcloud
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby mlarregle » Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:03 pm

mlarregle Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:03 pm
Hi...I´m looking the Roeland 3.07...and having problems with Sample/pix....ORC just works with Sample/pix=1, when I put more (250) Octane says PAUSED
mlarregle
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

Postby mlarregle » Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:09 pm

mlarregle Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:09 pm
Sample pauses Octane.jpg
Any workarround to fix these?
mlarregle
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:53 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:58 pm [ UTC ]