Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Forums: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread
Blender (Export script developed by yoyoz; Integrated Plugin developed by JimStar)

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby scons » Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:24 pm

scons Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:24 pm
Hi dkalna

read this topic http://www.refractivesoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=4280 there is the answer (about changing some name)

greetz
Windows PRO XP64, Quadro FX1700 + GTX480
scons
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:05 am

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby steveps3 » Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:30 pm

steveps3 Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:30 pm
I knew that my thread would come in useful at some point :)
(HW) Intel i7 2600k, 16GB DDR3, MSI 560GTX ti (2GB) x 3
(SW) Octane (1.50) Blender (2.70) (exporter 2.02)
(OS) Windows 7(64)
User avatar
steveps3
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1118
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: England

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.54 Export Script testing thread

Postby scons » Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:33 am

scons Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:33 am
yes thank you
Windows PRO XP64, Quadro FX1700 + GTX480
scons
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:05 am

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Postby enricocerica » Thu Dec 30, 2010 6:20 am

enricocerica Thu Dec 30, 2010 6:20 am
Hi,

I updated the thread with a new alpha version. Still many things to do but this should be a more usable release. I hope that API won't change anymore as it's just the hell to debug and to adapt.

Can you focus the tests on :
. the material conversion
. the UV mapping as I suspect some strange behaviors
. the animation
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Postby enricocerica » Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:17 am

enricocerica Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:17 am
Hi,

Just downloaded the last 2.56 beta of Blender and as I suspected it the Octane export script crashes all the way, so once again they have changed the API. I suggest you use the script provided for the 2.55 version, I'll wait a real stable version before making any change, by the way I also noticed some strange behavior with the material conversion in the current version, so I'll probably release a fix.
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Postby Qtoken » Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:28 pm

Qtoken Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:28 pm
I agree its best to wait. I didn't run into significant problems with 2.55, only missing features. Looks like Blender 2.56 has some serious release bugs, I think they forced that update out for the new year instead of giving enough time for full testing.

The updates on http://www.graphicall.org already show many changes since the 2.56 release in the logs: http://www.graphicall.org/builds/logs_blender.php
Those Blender Developer meeting notes did mention another possible "stable" release soon after 2.56
•Roadmap: after 2.56 more efforts will go to the pending 2.5 todos. And then in 1-2 months maybe a first real almost-finished-no-beta :)

I suspect there may be a Blender 2.56b before then.
Win7 x64 - i7 920 - 6GB RAM - GTX470 - Blender - 3DCoat - Octane.
Qtoken
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:43 pm
Location: Sault Ste Marie, ON, Canada

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Postby tungerz » Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:24 am

tungerz Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:24 am
Hello everybody,
First off... Happy New Year!!!!!! :)
Cheers....

Has anybody got the exporter setup to work with Blender2.55 or 2.56?
or is there another version of the exporter that didn't come with my download?

Or... I sould be more patient :p and it has kinks to be worked out?

I exported to obj's and did a few test drives... and it is awesome :)
only my particles didn't export :/

anywho, great work you all have done :)

Cheers,

Andy
Win7 64bit...Q6600 Quad core...8Gig Mem...9600 geforce...Daily Build Blender2.5x...Lionel's(Yoyoz)1.10 Blender Exporter... 0 Skill=Priceless
tungerz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 6:14 am

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Postby steveps3 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:13 am

steveps3 Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:13 am
The 2.54 exporter works with 2.55 with a couple of mods. read back and you will see a link to the thread.
(HW) Intel i7 2600k, 16GB DDR3, MSI 560GTX ti (2GB) x 3
(SW) Octane (1.50) Blender (2.70) (exporter 2.02)
(OS) Windows 7(64)
User avatar
steveps3
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1118
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: England

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Postby enricocerica » Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:29 am

enricocerica Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:29 am
Hey, the last provided exporter should work with 2.55, if there is any issue let me know. The 2.54 one has lot of limitations, so I suggest to not use it anymore and to focus on the version available.
Modeling system : I7 32GB Windows 10 & Fujitsu Celsius H720
GPU : 1x Gigabyte GTX580 3GB + 1x MSI GTX780 3GB + 1x PALIT GTX780 6GB +1x Asus Stix GTX1070 8GB
http://www.myline.be
User avatar
enricocerica
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Beta 2.2 RC1: Blender 2.55 Export Script testing thread

Postby tungerz » Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:00 pm

tungerz Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:00 pm
Hello enricocerica,
Thank you for your help.
I downloaded the script in your 1st post of this thread and tried it...
It did load in the render options, but it didn't work on exporting a render, I got errors.
I've attached a screen grab, hope that it helps and if not I will wait until a more stable version is available :)

Thank you in advance for all of your time and knowledge :)

Cheers,

Andy

octane error.jpg
Screen Grab
Win7 64bit...Q6600 Quad core...8Gig Mem...9600 geforce...Daily Build Blender2.5x...Lionel's(Yoyoz)1.10 Blender Exporter... 0 Skill=Priceless
tungerz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 6:14 am
PreviousNext

Return to Blender


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Nov 15, 2019 1:23 pm [ UTC ]