How to render Z pass in Octane Standalone

Forums: How to render Z pass in Octane Standalone
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the demo version of Octane Render.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

How to render Z pass in Octane Standalone

Postby jekris » Thu Feb 06, 2020 10:08 pm

jekris Thu Feb 06, 2020 10:08 pm
Hi all!

I don't really know where to post this questions but I've been searching high and low for answers, watching every tutorial I can for what should be a very simple process.

I converted converted a C4D scene into ORBX to render in Octane Standalone, I want to render the Z-Pass for it also, but I can't find a way to do it. I'm only able to export one frame but I'm trying to do a whole animation. Can someone help me with this? Thank you.
jekris
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 9:49 pm

Re: How to render Z pass in Octane Standalone

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Feb 07, 2020 7:45 am

bepeg4d Fri Feb 07, 2020 7:45 am
Hi,
you need to go to menu Script/Batch rendering, please, have a look at the documentation here:
https://docs.otoy.com/StandaloneH_STA/S ... ight=batch

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7163
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: How to render Z pass in Octane Standalone

Postby jekris » Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:10 pm

jekris Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:10 pm
Thanks for the reply!

I did batch rendering already and it did not look like the picture from the documentation in your link. I checked the save all enabled passes but when I finished rendering it only rendered the beauty pass. I am running Octane 2019 Stand alone. I attached here a pic of what the batch rendering module looks like on my end and the settings I used. Thanks for your help!
Attachments
BatchRendering.JPG
jekris
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 9:49 pm

Re: How to render Z pass in Octane Standalone

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:49 am

bepeg4d Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:49 am
weird, it seems to work as expected in 2019.1.5 here:
E6045160-BD81-4D25-92C7-7C9C4417B83E.jpeg

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7163
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to Demo Version Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 0 guests

Tue May 26, 2020 1:36 pm [ UTC ]