OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby MaverikMS2001 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 11:07 pm

MaverikMS2001 Sat Sep 21, 2019 11:07 pm
Hello,

i have a regular V4 License, Standalone, 3DS Max, C4D... I`ve downloded the Version for regular V4 Licenses but i can not start the new version, licences will not accepted. How can i activate this Version?
Whats the difference between V4.05, 2018 and 2019 ?

Best regards,
Markus
MaverikMS2001
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 9:19 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby acc24ex » Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:54 am

acc24ex Sun Sep 22, 2019 9:54 am
you have to pay for subscription to go over V4..
[size=85]3dmax, zbrush, UE
//Behance profile //BOONAR
//Octane render toolbox 3dsmax
User avatar
acc24ex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1468
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Sun Sep 22, 2019 7:13 pm

coilbook Sun Sep 22, 2019 7:13 pm
Why I am getting this strange image in this version. It starts out ok then all white. It happens when using slaves. it's like lights start glowing 100s times brighter octane 4.04 doesnt have this problem

it is similar to this but it happens with all kernels as soon as you enable slaves/ Our slaves are 2080tis and titan pascals mix viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55380&p=283639&hilit=White+image+slaves#p283639


also switching kernel to pmc causes gpu failure
Can't connect node 'mtl-Material #2097646154' (NT_MAT_GLOSSY, 0000027B5D445310) to dynamic pin 'Layer 2' (type PT_MATERIAL_LAYER) of node 'Layered material' (NT_MAT_LAYER, 0000027B5D43ECB0)
Can't connect node 'mtl-Material #2097646154' (NT_MAT_GLOSSY, 0000027B440CE210) to dynamic pin 'Layer 2' (type PT_MATERIAL_LAYER) of node 'Layered material' (NT_MAT_LAYER, 0000027B440CE450)
Can't connect node 'mtl-Material #2097646154' (NT_MAT_GLOSSY, 0000027BBA21C650) to dynamic pin 'Layer 2' (type PT_MATERIAL_LAYER) of node 'Layered material' (NT_MAT_LAYER, 0000027BBA217550)
Can't connect node 'mtl-Material #2097646154' (NT_MAT_GLOSSY, 0000027B5FFA9F00) to dynamic pin 'Layer 2' (type PT_MATERIAL_LAYER) of node 'Layered material' (NT_MAT_LAYER, 0000027B5FFA5A60)
CUDA error 1 on device 1: invalid argument
-> failed to launch kernel(kernel56)
device 1: PMC kernel failed
CUDA error 1 on device 2: invalid argument
-> failed to launch kernel(kernel56)
device 2: PMC kernel failed
Attachments
strange.jpg
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2617
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Sun Sep 22, 2019 11:06 pm

coilbook Sun Sep 22, 2019 11:06 pm
neonZorglub wrote:
ricchezza wrote:Issue with network rendering in 2019.1 version. Image becomes black and white and heavily pixelized. Already sent a ticket to support.

UPD. Glare up-sampling issue when NOT set to up-samp. on completion. When rendering with upsampling on 4x4 settings - it turns all glares from lights into huge white pixel blotches. If set to up-samp on completion all seems ok. Still do not understand why with 4x4 upsampling image resolution is double but image details are much less visible.


Hi ricchezza,
When using up-sampling, there is currently an issue with the Imager, and you need to activate 'Nonlinear tone-mapping' in the camera Imager.
(and set the Response curve to 'Linear/Off)'
That will fix those blubs..

Note that the use of the 'linear mapping' from this option (when not activating nonlinear tone-mapping) is not recommended, as it can not be exported to orbx, and may create other issues..
Regards,

Hi,
when using network renderer image turns to strange colors. no up-sampling is used I attached the video

do you know when this will be fixed. We cannot use 2019.1 because of it and cannot go back to 2018.1 because we created textures in 2019 and now a lot of textures are messed up in 2018 (no image bitmaps showing up, missing paths, different brightness) In 2019.2 xb3 is even worse the sun doen't work and crashes with rtx.

also in new version octane viewport got so slow you cannot even move around in 3ds max and see result in octane viewport it is so slow. octane 4 never had this problem
thanks
Attachments

[ Play Quicktime file ] net render.MOV [ 428.29 KiB | Viewed 485 times ]

coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2617
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby paride4331 » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:24 am

paride4331 Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:24 am
MaverikMS2001 wrote:Hello,

i have a regular V4 License, Standalone, 3DS Max, C4D... I`ve downloded the Version for regular V4 Licenses but i can not start the new version, licences will not accepted. How can i activate this Version?
Whats the difference between V4.05, 2018 and 2019 ?

Best regards,
Markus



Hello MaverikMS2001,
please, contact Octane helpdesk.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3043
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Mon Sep 23, 2019 12:01 pm

coilbook Mon Sep 23, 2019 12:01 pm
HI Paride,
Were you able to reproduce network rendering color bug like I have in the above post? Do you know when will they fix it?


Thanks
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2617
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby paride4331 » Mon Sep 23, 2019 2:09 pm

paride4331 Mon Sep 23, 2019 2:09 pm
coilbook wrote:HI Paride,
Were you able to reproduce network rendering color bug like I have in the above post? Do you know when will they fix it?


Thanks


Hi coilbook,
yes, it seem to depend on SDK.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3043
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Mon Sep 23, 2019 2:35 pm

coilbook Mon Sep 23, 2019 2:35 pm
Hi Paride,

I reported another bug with instanced mesh viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72705
I am hoping they can fix it soon as they can along with network rendering bug. There is noway to render with these two major bugs

Thank you!
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2617
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby paride4331 » Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:26 am

paride4331 Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:26 am
coilbook wrote:Hi Paride,

I reported another bug with instanced mesh viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72705
I am hoping they can fix it soon as they can along with network rendering bug. There is noway to render with these two major bugs

Thank you!


Hi coilbook,
https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72705
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3043
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Fri Sep 27, 2019 12:03 am

coilbook Fri Sep 27, 2019 12:03 am
Hi Paride,
when I open the scene made with 2019.1 using octane 4 it is all white. Octane doesn't even remember colors. Like if my diffuse color in 2019 is red when I open it with octane 4 it is all grey.
If i had any emission saved as 2019 and then I open in octane 4 emission slot is empty. Can we get a conversion tool ?

Is it normal?
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2617
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Aug 03, 2020 9:31 pm [ UTC ]