Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Forums: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Postby TIG » Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:22 pm

TIG Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:22 pm
Tim

Re: second reply - the other model seems to not have the problems with scene/images but is failing to do the CD and so it's not finding the cmd file[ which is actually working] - I'll double-check the code...
You say it works if you type the text into a cmd window ?

Thanks for the useful feedback so far.
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Postby timbarnes » Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:34 pm

timbarnes Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:34 pm
TIG wrote:Tim

I see from the error reports athe there are two separate errors;

One is to do with the number of scenes in an animation [#1884] - perhaps you only have one ?
Try adding one or two more scenes and see it that error goes
I can see a fix for this and it's in hand...

The other [#2752] is to do with having an image in the model -it should be trapped and export properly - I can also see a fix for that too...
Try exploding the image into a face or hiding it/putting it on an off layer - it should then work...

So it's nothing to do with your setup more glitches/typos in my code that combine when you have a certain scene count and images in the model

When these are fixed I'll post an update shortly... Look out foe something new soonest...

Hi TIG:
Thanks for the quick response. I don't know what you mean by "scenes in an animation". I'm not doing animations, just single frame renders of a single model at a time.

I will investigate the image issue and report back.

tim
Mac Pro 3,1 / Lion / 14G RAM / ATI HD 2600 / nVidia GTX 470
i5-750 / Windows 7 Pro 64bit / 8G RAM / Quadro FX 580
Revit 2011, SketchUp 8, Rhino
User avatar
timbarnes
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 1:56 am
Location: California

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Postby timbarnes » Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:56 pm

timbarnes Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:56 pm
TIG wrote:Tim

Re: second reply - the other model seems to not have the problems with scene/images but is failing to do the CD and so it's not finding the cmd file[ which is actually working] - I'll double-check the code...
You say it works if you type the text into a cmd window ?

Thanks for the useful feedback so far.

I opened a fresh cmd window and typed in the cd and the start commands: they both worked fine, and Octane opened.

But I don't really know what's going on. I just ran SketchUp on a different file, and the plugin correctly output the data and opened it in Octane. So it seems to be intermittent.

tim
Mac Pro 3,1 / Lion / 14G RAM / ATI HD 2600 / nVidia GTX 470
i5-750 / Windows 7 Pro 64bit / 8G RAM / Quadro FX 580
Revit 2011, SketchUp 8, Rhino
User avatar
timbarnes
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 1:56 am
Location: California

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Postby MartyMart » Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:01 pm

MartyMart Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:01 pm
Hi

Following is taken from Ruby Console :-

"Error: #<Errno::ENOENT: No such file or directory - >
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:78:in `mkdir'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:78:in `dirMkdir'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2878:in `make_texture_folder'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2884:in `export_textures'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2663:in `export_start'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2645:in `do_export'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2593:in `run_exporter'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1404:in `export'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1455:in `render'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:316:in `initialize'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1884:in `call'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1884
"

Cheers
OSX 10.6.4, Imac 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 8 GB Memory, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
MartyMart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:55 am
Location: UK

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Postby TIG » Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:02 pm

TIG Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:02 pm
The animation part of the dialog adds available scenes to the lists for available 'start' and 'end' scenes.
But it should do that only if you have at least two scenes available - since doing an animation of one scene is daft!
There was a glitch in the code - if you had just one scene it added that as the available 'start' and then failed because it couldn't find a scene to put into the 'end'... NOW I've recoded it so that you need at least two scenes and the 'start' is 'nil' and the end is 'nil' otherwise...
So it was failing because you had just the one scene - with no scenes, or two or more it would be fine - it's now fixed anyway...

I've fixed the typo glitch with the image transformation so it should now work...

I don't know why the ;cd; isn't working on your setup it's fine on my PC [Vista 32bit] and many others - you have Win7 64bit ???
You can do the cd manually in a cmd terminal window ?
I've tweaked the code slightly - added a \ to the end of the directory path - still works in Vista 32bit and it might just sort out your problem... Please test the new version asap an report back - I'll post the update shortly...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Postby TIG » Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:09 pm

TIG Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:09 pm
MartyMart wrote:Hi

Following is taken from Ruby Console :-

"Error: #<Errno::ENOENT: No such file or directory - >
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:78:in `mkdir'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:78:in `dirMkdir'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2878:in `make_texture_folder'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2884:in `export_textures'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2663:in `export_start'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2645:in `do_export'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:2593:in `run_exporter'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1404:in `export'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1455:in `render'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:316:in `initialize'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1884:in `call'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/Plugins/Octane/Octane_1022.rb:1884
"
Cheers

MM
Do you have any special/accented-characters in the file-path?
It seems to be failing to make the texture-folder as it can't find the project-folder to put it into.
If you make the texture folder manually do you get erro messages - the folder-name is XXX_Textures where XXX is the project-name, it goes in the project-folder...
It should ever get to the point of failing as it should check that the parent-folder exists first ???
I'm about to issue an update too - please try that and report...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter - Full 1022-08

Postby TIG » Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:57 pm

TIG Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:57 pm
Version 1033-09 is now available and addresses many of the concerns raised in this thread...
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm
Previous

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Oct 21, 2020 2:11 am [ UTC ]