HDR sky and border modes

Forums: HDR sky and border modes
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

HDR sky and border modes

Postby coilbook » Fri May 11, 2018 8:41 pm

coilbook Fri May 11, 2018 8:41 pm
Hi It seems that border modes do not work anymore They are always black even if I choose clamp, white, mirror etc. used to work in earlier versions Thanks
Attachments
border mode.jpg
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: HDR sky and border modes

Postby paride4331 » Mon May 14, 2018 9:03 am

paride4331 Mon May 14, 2018 9:03 am
Hi coilbook,
it seems everything works, any ideas?
Regards
Paride
Attachments
01.jpg
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3016
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: HDR sky and border modes

Postby coilbook » Wed May 16, 2018 8:16 pm

coilbook Wed May 16, 2018 8:16 pm
paride4331 wrote:Hi coilbook,
it seems everything works, any ideas?
Regards
Paride


Hi Paridie,
I sent you the file with HDRI sky in PM
it still does n't work for me

Thank you
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: HDR sky and border modes

Postby paride4331 » Thu May 17, 2018 9:38 am

paride4331 Thu May 17, 2018 9:38 am
Hi coilbook,
I tested your file, the issue happens creating environment in 3dsMax 2019.
Creating environment using 3dsMax 2018 (e.g) and using it in 3dsMax 2019 everything seems to work.
I sent this issue to developers.
Thanks
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3016
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: HDR sky and border modes

Postby coilbook » Thu May 17, 2018 11:52 am

coilbook Thu May 17, 2018 11:52 am
paride4331 wrote:Hi coilbook,
I tested your file, the issue happens creating environment in 3dsMax 2019.
Creating environment using 3dsMax 2018 (e.g) and using it in 3dsMax 2019 everything seems to work.
I sent this issue to developers.
Thanks
Paride

Thanks. By the way, this was created in 2018.4 and I am only using 2018.4
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: HDR sky and border modes

Postby paride4331 » Thu May 17, 2018 2:10 pm

paride4331 Thu May 17, 2018 2:10 pm
Hi coilbbok,
you're definitely right, I'm wrong, I was misled creating a new OctaneDaylight but using an Octane plugin earlier than 5.08.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3016
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Jul 03, 2020 2:53 pm [ UTC ]