Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Forums: Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Postby reberts2 » Tue May 23, 2017 1:37 am

reberts2 Tue May 23, 2017 1:37 am
I am unable to activate 3.6.1.83 plugin for Rhino v5.
I can activate my 3.06.1 standalone license but get a 'Failed to active; no expiry callback...subscription...' message each time.

Thanks!
Rick

Note: reloaded 3.6.5.81 which works fine.
Win 7 64 | GTX260 x 2 | Core i7 860 | 4GB & OSX 10.6 | 8600M GT | Core 2 Duo | 4GB
reberts2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:48 pm

Re: Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Postby face_off » Tue May 23, 2017 9:07 am

face_off Tue May 23, 2017 9:07 am
I can activate my 3.06.1 standalone license but get a 'Failed to active; no expiry callback...subscription...' message each time.
Hi - can you provide the name of the installer filename you used pls?

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13318
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Postby reberts2 » Tue May 23, 2017 3:06 pm

reberts2 Tue May 23, 2017 3:06 pm
Yes, current installer for non subscription license used "OctaneRender_3_06_1_win.zip"
Thank you.
Rick
Win 7 64 | GTX260 x 2 | Core i7 860 | 4GB & OSX 10.6 | 8600M GT | Core 2 Duo | 4GB
reberts2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:48 pm

Re: Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Postby face_off » Tue May 23, 2017 9:05 pm

face_off Tue May 23, 2017 9:05 pm
What was the filename of the Rhino plugin installer you used pls?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13318
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Postby reberts2 » Tue May 23, 2017 9:56 pm

reberts2 Tue May 23, 2017 9:56 pm
Yes, "OctaneRenderForRhino_3_6_1_83.rhi"
Thank you.
Rick
Win 7 64 | GTX260 x 2 | Core i7 860 | 4GB & OSX 10.6 | 8600M GT | Core 2 Duo | 4GB
reberts2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:48 pm

Re: Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Postby face_off » Wed May 24, 2017 12:34 pm

face_off Wed May 24, 2017 12:34 pm
I cannot find any reason for the error you are getting, but I have re-packaged the installer. Can you pls tell me if this version resolves your problem?

https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloads/plugins/d6/d4/8c/0c/OctaneRenderForRhino_3_6_1_83.rhi

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13318
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Unable to activate 3.06.1 plugin for Rhino

Postby reberts2 » Wed May 24, 2017 8:02 pm

reberts2 Wed May 24, 2017 8:02 pm
That one worked fine Paul.
Did not require reactivation after installing either.

Thank you.
Rick
Win 7 64 | GTX260 x 2 | Core i7 860 | 4GB & OSX 10.6 | 8600M GT | Core 2 Duo | 4GB
reberts2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:48 pm

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Jul 18, 2019 3:14 pm [ UTC ]