OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [OBSOLETE]
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: JimStar

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [STABLE]

Postby Jolbertoquini » Wed May 10, 2017 10:02 am

Jolbertoquini Wed May 10, 2017 10:02 am
renmaxhb wrote:Look the white guy!


So Also to help you out, unload references before delete edit list...Delete all texts link to shaders on this list not transform so you don't loose any animation,
After that reload references and use a texture manager to reload all octane textures and should be there all textures...

Best,
JO
Octane Render for Maya.
https://vimeo.com/jocg/videos
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocgtd
http://www.hmxmedia.com/
--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
User avatar
Jolbertoquini
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1016
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:08 am
Location: London

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [STABLE]

Postby renmaxhb » Wed May 10, 2017 10:34 am

renmaxhb Wed May 10, 2017 10:34 am
save and open it again?

First reference will be all right,save and open it again,the bug is come :cry:
Attachments
QQ图片20170510190831.png
renmaxhb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:53 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [STABLE]

Postby calus » Wed May 10, 2017 11:24 am

calus Wed May 10, 2017 11:24 am
@renxhmab I reproduce the bug with your scene,
my workaround doesn't work in this case (as it must be used when scenes are saved I think),
and reloading the References solves the problem only temporary as you say.

So yes it's still the same family bug,
once again the partial fix was just one more patch on top of bad code,
in my opinion we'll see these bugs forever until this part of the code is properly re-implemented from scratch.
Last edited by calus on Wed May 10, 2017 11:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
Pascal ANDRE
--------------------
Maya 2019, Windows 7, 128 GB RAM
4x GTX 1070, driver 430.39
--------------------

--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
--------------------
calus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 9:31 am
Location: Paris

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [STABLE]

Postby renmaxhb » Wed May 10, 2017 11:36 am

renmaxhb Wed May 10, 2017 11:36 am
calus wrote:@renxhmab I reproduce the bug with your scene,
my workaround doesn't work in this case (as it must be used when scenes are saved I think),
and reloading the References solve the problem only temporary as you say (and this is not about edits as Jo says...)

So yes it's still the same family bug,
once again the fix was just a quick hack on top of bad code,
in my opinion we'll see these bugs forever until this part of the code is properly re-implemented from scratch.




I render my more 100 shots in deadline, renderfarm only open maya file and render it,deadline cannot do this about reload reference.

I test it again,save and open ,reference work well at softwre renderer :evil:
Attachments
QQ图片20170510193419.png
renmaxhb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:53 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [STABLE]

Postby calus » Wed May 10, 2017 11:47 am

calus Wed May 10, 2017 11:47 am
Oh yes reloading the Reference is not a workaround, that was just to comment that it was only a temporary solution on live scene as you said.

Yes basicaly you are screwed :?,

I'll tell you if I find a workaround while waiting for a proper fix.
Pascal ANDRE
--------------------
Maya 2019, Windows 7, 128 GB RAM
4x GTX 1070, driver 430.39
--------------------

--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
--------------------
calus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 9:31 am
Location: Paris

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06 - 10.20 [STABLE]

Postby renmaxhb » Thu May 11, 2017 12:26 am

renmaxhb Thu May 11, 2017 12:26 am
BK,
about this bug, should relese a quick fix vision!!
renmaxhb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:53 am
Previous

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Sun Feb 28, 2021 12:25 pm [ UTC ]