Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Forums: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby haze » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:39 pm

haze Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:39 pm
They should still work as smicha said, I'll find out and we'll get this fixed.
User avatar
haze
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:57 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:40 pm

Jorgensen Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:40 pm
Im not sure if i do something wrong
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby Jorgensen » Sun Dec 04, 2016 8:37 pm

Jorgensen Sun Dec 04, 2016 8:37 pm
it seems that the proxy worked with a other model - not sure why.
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby resmas » Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:33 am

resmas Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:33 am
Hello all, hope i find you very well and happy.

I have been away for some time now, and i still open the forum just to see if anything major as happened. I ask for your help to save some time.

Is there anything new?

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby smicha » Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:44 am

smicha Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:44 am
resmas wrote:Hello all, hope i find you very well and happy.

I have been away for some time now, and i still open the forum just to see if anything major as happened. I ask for your help to save some time.

Is there anything new?

cheers
resmas



Hi resmas,

We are witnessing the new nodal approach, but long journey ahead :) I hope SU team will not slow down ;)
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3141
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby haze » Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:00 am

haze Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:00 am
resmas, glad to see you again.

For the current stable release, CC has fixed several issues since and brought out support for SU 2017.

We've made progress delivering phase 1 of the node graph upgrade. Phase 1 is editing octane materials in the node graph, and saving/loading this with the .skp. We're a bit concerned about the workflow, so we have released it as a test build. Phase 2 and 3 of the upgrade are for enabling editing geometry in the node graph, and also render settings etc.

Right now as I write this, CC is working on embedding generated images with the .skp file, so that your work will be portable.

We have also prioritised the overhaul of the UI, removing Flash components that have given us all huge headaches. We've done this so that we can create a much better workflow faster, and also eliminate the Flash event loop that has proven to be quite unreliable in the past.
User avatar
haze
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:57 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby -rb- » Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:13 pm

-rb- Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:13 pm
Again - thanks for all the dedicated work Haze!

- Rich
-rb-
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:19 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby -rb- » Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:02 pm

-rb- Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:02 pm
Having said that...

Materials developed in node view aren't saved with the file (so defaulting when file saved and re-opened), material names not updating in the old UI - some materials (loaded from LiveDB) appearing in node view but not in old material picker UI :| ...And no 'undo's' - tell me we'll have undo's...

SU 16.0.19912 Win 10 Pro

- Rich
-rb-
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:19 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby haze » Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:20 pm

haze Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:20 pm
-rb- wrote:Having said that...

Materials developed in node view aren't saved with the file (so defaulting when file saved and re-opened), material names not updating in the old UI - some materials (loaded from LiveDB) appearing in node view but not in old material picker UI :| ...And no 'undo's' - tell me we'll have undo's...

SU 16.0.19912 Win 10 Pro

- Rich


Materials created/edited using the node graph editor should be saved with the .skp, if it isn't, that's a bug. Confirmed material names not updating, will get CC to fix that.

The node graph editor is an Octane core feature, so we will need to investigate the undo system issue separately to the plugin. Thanks for the report!
User avatar
haze
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:57 pm

Re: Octane Render for SketchUp 3.04.4.7 Test Release

Postby ff7darkcloud » Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:49 pm

ff7darkcloud Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:49 pm
Hello, I keep getting this bug I mentioned before. Where the geometry keeps reloading after the viewport is closed.

It happens more often when I explode an object. Iam using the SketchUp 2017 plugin.

Thanks.
( PC ) Win 10 x64 | 4xGTX1080TI | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | i9 7900x | 32GB | 1600W
( Laptop ) Win 10 x64 | GTX1070 | MSI GT73VR | i7 6820HK | 32GB - Octane Standalone Win 10/ Octane for Sketchup 2018

PORTFOLIO: archvi.wix.com/archvi
User avatar
ff7darkcloud
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Fredericksburg, VA, USA
PreviousNext

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Aug 21, 2019 11:17 am [ UTC ]