failed to write texture....... two year old bug

Forums: failed to write texture....... two year old bug
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: failed to write texture....... two year old bug

Postby azen » Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:02 pm

azen Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:02 pm
Jorgensen wrote:hi captaincrowbar

sadly the same error.

but i just tried to copy the octane plugin

from
C:\Users\brj\AppData\Roaming\SketchUp\SketchUp 2016\SketchUp\Plugins

to
C:\Users\brj\AppData\Roaming\SketchUp\SketchUp 2015\SketchUp\Plugins

and now i don't get the error when using skectup 2015??

jorgensen


So this bug occurs in 2016, but not in 2015? That changes the direction of the troubleshooting a bit. Thanks for the insight, very much appreciated.
azen
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 664
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:06 pm

Re: failed to write texture....... two year old bug

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:24 am

CaptainCrowbar Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:24 am
Hi Jorgensen,

I've just made another release with some more changes to the file path code. Please give this a try.

Sorry this is turning out to be so hard to fix; it's always a pain to debug an issue that only shows up on the customer's system and won't show its face around here :) It's something to do with the interaction between the particular way your networked user partitions are set up and the code that determines where to save files; I'm trying to narrow down exactly what's going on here.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: failed to write texture....... two year old bug

Postby Jorgensen » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:33 am

Jorgensen Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:33 am
hi captaincrowbar

i can imagine how difficult it must be to solve userside errors - i therefore really appreciate your effort!!

i have just tried out your lastest release.....

the good thing first
the error has gone :-)

the bad thing
the geometri has gone also :-/

when i create a simpe box with a simple su color material, everything is fine - but if i add a su material that contain an image the geometry dissapears - both before and after i press the reload arrow :-(

jorgensen
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: failed to write texture....... two year old bug

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Thu Aug 11, 2016 8:20 pm

CaptainCrowbar Thu Aug 11, 2016 8:20 pm
Thanks! I think the new problem may be related to another issue I'm looking into. Will get back to you on that.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm
Previous

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:03 am [ UTC ]