Can we open Render Viewport window by command line

Forums: Can we open Render Viewport window by command line
Post, discuss and share handy resources like textures, models and HDRI maps in this forum.
Forum rules
Please do not post any material that is copyrighted or restricted from public use in any way. OTOY NZ LTD and it's forum members are not liable for any copyright infringements on material in this forum. Please contact us if this is the case and we will remove the material in question.

Can we open Render Viewport window by command line

Postby xhm2855 » Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:48 am

xhm2855 Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:48 am
when we want to launch Octane standlone and only show the 'render viewport' window , does Octane command-line support or it has another way?
xhm2855
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:08 am

Re: Can we open Render Viewport window by command line

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Jul 21, 2016 3:28 pm

bepeg4d Thu Jul 21, 2016 3:28 pm
Hi xhm2855,
have you tried to save a workspace layout with just the Render View and then save it as default layout?
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6767
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Can we open Render Viewport window by command line

Postby xhm2855 » Fri Jul 22, 2016 7:44 am

xhm2855 Fri Jul 22, 2016 7:44 am
Hello, ciao beppe,

I followed your advice, and I can get a custom layout, and I attached it with this post. But if I just want to show the Render viewport, and disappear the scene outliner, nodegraph editor, and node inspector, How to do it?

Thanks,

Bootan
Attachments
new layout.png
xhm2855
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:08 am

Re: Can we open Render Viewport window by command line

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:37 am

bepeg4d Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:37 am
Hi,
if you right click on the little black square at the left of the panel title, you have several options, here you can also close a panel:
image.png

Do it for the panels except for the Render View and save the layout as default ;)

ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6767
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Can we open Render Viewport window by command line

Postby xhm2855 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 6:10 am

xhm2855 Tue Jul 26, 2016 6:10 am
Hello, Ciao.

You are correct. And can we hide the menu of Octane at the top of the window? I want to launch the octane just the orbx file with rendering and not hide all another things.

Bootan
xhm2855
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:08 am

Return to Resources and Sharing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests

Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:25 pm [ UTC ]