OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.87 updated

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.87 updated
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.87 updated

Postby fuzzybro » Fri Nov 21, 2014 1:38 am

fuzzybro Fri Nov 21, 2014 1:38 am
Hi all,

This was long awaited, SketchUp x64 is finally released so here is a matching build.

Download commercial versions
OctaneRender for Sketchup 2015 x64
OctaneRender for Sketchup 2015 x86
OctaneRender for Sketchup 2014 x86
OctaneRender for Sketchup 8-2013 x86

Download matching standalone
OctaneRender Standalone 2.13

Update
Seems like there were couple of issues:
1. Fixed the installer to make sure that path to the plugin exists.
2. One of the versions required MSVC++ 2013 Redistributable but I fixed that in the update
3. Latest CUDA driver is recommended due to CUDA 6.5 update
If the build still doesn't work, please check all the points from the list.

10712435_10204907533666035_3982649856686373756_o.jpg
OctaneRender for SketchUp x64


Previous build
OctaneRender for Sketchup 2.06 - 0.12.142

Changelog
  • Build against Octane 2.13 (implies all speed improvements and stability fixes)
  • SketchUp 2015 x86 and x64 support
  • Ability to load large proxies (gigabytes of data) in x64 build
  • 65000 x 65000 resolution limit for x64 build
  • Optimized texture storage to reduce memory consumption on a disk
  • Removed simplified geometry on proxy load (hacky and unstable)
  • Replaced broken SketchUp BrowseFile and SaveFile dialogs
  • Added: orbx proxies
  • Fixed material picker in Octane Material Editor
  • Fixed: picked materials were not displayed when Octane Viewport is closed
  • Fixed: no opacity when converting SU material to Octane
  • Fixed: mix material node wasn't displaying correctly in the Material Editor
  • Fixed: random error on loading scene materials
  • Fixed: minor issues in the installer

This build does not have render passes controls. To adjust render passes please export scene to .ocs/.orbx and proceed in OctaneRender Standalone.

Enjoy!
Bro
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby ff7darkcloud » Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:16 am

ff7darkcloud Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:16 am
Did I die and went to heaven? I Love this, Thanks fuzzy!!
( PC ) Win10 x64 | 2xRTX2080TI | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | i9-7900x | 32GB | 1600W
( Laptop ) Win10 x64 | RTX2080Max-Q | Lenovo Legion Y740 | i7-9750H | 32GB - Octane Standalone Win 10/ Sketchup 2019

PORTFOLIO: https://renderspace.wixsite.com/portfolio
User avatar
ff7darkcloud
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby fuzzybro » Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:59 am

fuzzybro Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:59 am
ff7darkcloud wrote:Did I die and went to heaven? I Love this, Thanks fuzzy!!

Yes! Till you get to the first plugin crash.. :D
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby Seekerfinder » Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:53 am

Seekerfinder Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:53 am
Thank you Fuzzyyyyyyyy!
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby rfox » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:05 am

rfox Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:05 am
Wow! my christmas present is coming so so early this year! Thanks FuzzyBro!
3x GTX Titan - Win7 Pro x64 - Intel i7-3930K - ASUS Rampage IV Formula-X79
User avatar
rfox
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 5:32 am
Location: State of Lincoln

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby smicha » Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:08 am

smicha Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:08 am
I cannot start the plugin: after installation I have tons of errors. First ones are

Error Loading File C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render/init.rb
Error: 126: "cannot find the module" - C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render/ext/octanesu.so
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/Tools/RubyStdLib/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:45:in `require'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/Tools/RubyStdLib/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:45:in `require'
.....
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby ppoublan » Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:24 am

ppoublan Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:24 am
Hi,
Same issue as the one encountered by Smicha (error loading).
I thought it was due to files put in C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/... and not in C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\SketchUp\SketchUp 2015\SketchUp\Plugins... so I tried to copy files, but same error.
Any Idea ?
Yours
Pascal
ppoublan
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:47 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby ddf » Fri Nov 21, 2014 11:29 am

ddf Fri Nov 21, 2014 11:29 am
I have the same issue running SU
Code: Select all
Error Loading File C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render/init.rb
Error: 126: Íå íàéäåí óêàçàííûé ìîäóëü.   - C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render/ext/octanesu.so
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/Tools/RubyStdLib/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:45:in `require'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/Tools/RubyStdLib/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:45:in `require'
C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render/init.rb:51:in `<top (required)>'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `require'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `load'
C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render.rb:30:in `register_extension'
C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render.rb:30:in `<module:OctanePlugin>'
C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render.rb:18:in `<top (required)>'
Anton
ddf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 4:50 am
Location: Russia

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby johlanga » Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:44 pm

johlanga Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:44 pm
same here....heaven has to wait a little longer :roll:
Win7 Sp2____2xGTX1060 [email protected]____Su17.2.2555 and Su18.0.16975____SketchUp Plugin 4.00.0.17____4.00.RC7 Standalone
johlanga
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:58 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.13 - 0.13.82

Postby Seekerfinder » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:13 pm

Seekerfinder Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:13 pm
Hi Fuzzy,

It's trying to find the plugin here: C:/ProgramData/SketchUp/SketchUp 2015/SketchUp/Plugins/octane_render/init.rb. But that folder does not exist.

Best,
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am
Next

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Sep 30, 2020 7:06 am [ UTC ]