OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby jscottsmith » Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:57 am

jscottsmith Tue Sep 30, 2014 3:57 am
bump

Nobody?
(2) Geforce GTX780-6GB | i7 5820/6800 | 32GB
Win 10-64 | Octane v3.05.3 | NVidia v381.65
User avatar
jscottsmith
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 4:13 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby resmas » Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:52 am

resmas Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:52 am
Hello mate.
It did not happened to me in this version, but in the paste days i didn't had the chance to test it harder. I will take a look later. But last week all was very stable. I´m using this last build.

cheers
resmas
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby smicha » Mon Nov 03, 2014 5:45 pm

smicha Mon Nov 03, 2014 5:45 pm
Hi Bro,

Sorry to bother you but does longer silence mean a bigger update is coming soon :)?
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby ff7darkcloud » Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:21 am

ff7darkcloud Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:21 am
Just a heads up. Sketchup 2015 is here IN 64 BITS!! :D http://www.sketchup.com/products/sketch ... ew-in-2015
( PC ) Win10 x64 | 2xRTX2080TI | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | i9-7900x | 32GB | 1600W
( Laptop ) Win10 x64 | RTX2080Max-Q | Lenovo Legion Y740 | i7-9750H | 32GB - Octane Standalone Win 10/ Sketchup 2019

PORTFOLIO: https://renderspace.wixsite.com/portfolio
User avatar
ff7darkcloud
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby resmas » Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:19 pm

resmas Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:19 pm
ff7darkcloud wrote:Just a heads up. Sketchup 2015 is here IN 64 BITS!! :D http://www.sketchup.com/products/sketch ... ew-in-2015



finally.. :o ...... :twisted:

cheers
i7-2600k | SSD Vertex 3 | WD Velociraptor | WS Revolution | 16GB Ram HyperX | PSU LEPA G1600W | 3 X Asus GTX590 |
https://pt-pt.facebook.com/arq.resmas
User avatar
resmas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 10:44 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby smicha » Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:00 pm

smicha Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:00 pm
Bro, we need a 64bit version asap:)
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby Jaberwocky » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:49 pm

Jaberwocky Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:49 pm
Shouldn't get to excited....Sketchup has been large address aware since version 8 to allow access to more than 4 meg of ram.

The main problem has always been that it only use's 1 cpu core, even if you have a quad core processor.Having said that, they have stated that they have made some improvements to the internal code and cleaned up some bugs so we should see a bit more speed out of the engine.

The other improvements are minimal and some of them can already be had with the current range of plugins anyway.

Sorry to put a downer on things ! :shock:
CPU:-AMD 1055T 6 core, Motherboard:-Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 AM3+, Gigabyte GTX 460-1GB, RAM:-8GB Kingston hyper X Genesis DDR3 1600Mhz D/Ch, Hard Disk:-500GB samsung F3 , OS:-Win7 64bit
User avatar
Jaberwocky
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:03 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby smicha » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:56 pm

smicha Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:56 pm
But I am talking about 64bit version of plugin for 2015 SU. Current 32bit version of SU and the plugin limits the 6gb vram of titan or 780 to about 4gb.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby ff7darkcloud » Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:21 am

ff7darkcloud Thu Nov 06, 2014 5:21 am
That is right, this is a big advance in the right direction, hopefully they implement multi-core in next releases, but this is a start. They were late to the 64bit party but at least they are now haha. Like someone said: "Death to 86x!!" :D
( PC ) Win10 x64 | 2xRTX2080TI | ASUS Rampage VI Extreme | i9-7900x | 32GB | 1600W
( Laptop ) Win10 x64 | RTX2080Max-Q | Lenovo Legion Y740 | i7-9750H | 32GB - Octane Standalone Win 10/ Sketchup 2019

PORTFOLIO: https://renderspace.wixsite.com/portfolio
User avatar
ff7darkcloud
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby archigrafix » Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:08 am

archigrafix Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:08 am
Yes almost every rendering plugs for sketchup have already been upgraded to 64bits version... How about octane4SU BRO? ;) :)
archigrafix
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:37 pm
Location: FRANCE
PreviousNext

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:19 pm [ UTC ]