Problem with shift camera

Forums: Problem with shift camera
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Problem with shift camera

Postby alexos » Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:30 am

alexos Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:30 am
I've got a scene where shifting the camera only works in the IPR and not in the F9 renders. Kind of baffled, it seems to work in other scenes, no idea what could be causing it... I'm attaching an image just in case.



ADP.
Attachments
grab.jpg
alexos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:55 pm

Re: Problem with shift camera

Postby juanjgon » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:32 pm

juanjgon Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:32 pm
I am just testing it here and all works fine. I am going to need your scene (or any other sample scene with this problem) to see what could be the problem.

What version of the plugin are you using?

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7128
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Problem with shift camera

Postby alexos » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:02 am

alexos Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:02 am
Here's the super-simplified scene. As for the plug-in, I'm still on 1.23.2 (but again, this is the only scene that's giving that particular problem)

Thanks!

ADP.

EDIT: changed the former 9.2mb, 40+ layers object to something MUCH simpler.
Attachments
shift_TEST.rar
(5.72 KiB) Downloaded 75 times
alexos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:55 pm

Re: Problem with shift camera

Postby juanjgon » Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:35 pm

juanjgon Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:35 pm
I think that your problem is the render region. Shift feature is not compatible with render region yet. If you disable the render region all works fine.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7128
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Problem with shift camera

Postby alexos » Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:57 pm

alexos Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:57 pm
juanjgon wrote:I think that your problem is the render region. Shift feature is not compatible with render region yet. If you disable the render region all works fine.


Ah! That simple, eh? Thanks!

ADP.
alexos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:55 pm

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:08 am [ UTC ]