OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [obsolete]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [obsolete]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [obsolete]

Postby face_off » Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:22 am

face_off Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:22 am
Pls read http://poserphysics.blogspot.com.au/2016/03/before-you-submit-octane-support.html prior to posting support issues.

NOTE 1: For users who experience a DAZStudio crash - deleting C:\Users\[username]\OctaneRender\Data\OctaneRender_settings.oczdb may resolve the issue.

NOTE 2: For users having an issue where the Save button is disabled if using the Final button - disable the Final button and in Render settings select the SuperScope (2:1) Size / aspect ratio and drag the Viewport height or width until you reach required resolution.

NOTE 3: For users having an issue where rendering an animation fails after 11 frames - make sure the DAZStudio viewport is visible when you render the animation.

NOTE 4: If Octane materials are not loading when you load a previously saved scene - tick Preferences->Load OctaneRender materials from .duf user presets. If ticking this option does not stick between DAZStudio restarts, delete OctaneRender_settings.oczdb as per NOTE 1 above.

This is the recommended thread for downloading, and posting any questions, suggestions or support queries for OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio - TEST (ie. pre-release) and STABLE releases.

DAZ Studio Version
DAZ Studio 4.8 or later on Window Vista, 7, 8 or 10 64bit

Nvidia Driver Version
Nvidia drivers 392.x or later

Network Rendering
For Network Rendering, you must use the Octane slave release from the Octane Standalone installer which matches the exact Octane version of the plugin you are using.

If you have a support issue, pls provide the following information:
- Operating System (ie. Win XP, Vista, 7, 8)
- Amount of RAM
- Graphics Card(s) - model (ie. GTX 580, 3GB)
- Nvidia driver version
- DAZ Studio version
- OctaneRender for DAZ Studio version (ie. 2.24.2.1)

- The most important part of resolving a problem is me being able to re-produce that problem. So pls provide as much detail as possible in order for me to do this, and if the problem is specific to the scene, send me the scene.

Download Links

Latest TEST build (Octane 4.00 RC6)
- Regular - OctaneRender for DAZ Studio 4.00.0.40 (64 bit) UPDATED
- Subscription - Not yet available

Release Notes

4.00.0.40 (23-Oct-2018)
- Compiled with Octane 4.00 RC6
- Removed the GPU Throttling option
- Removed the Restart Driver option
- Added Open Device Settings button to the System tab
- Added Denoiser pins to the Imager Settings. Enabling Denoising then enabled the viewing of the De Main render pass (once the denoising pass has commenced)0
- Kernel->Light ID's are not working correctly
- Added additional Octane 4.00 render passes
- Added Kernel AI Light options

Paul
Last edited by face_off on Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13378
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby Sorel » Tue Oct 23, 2018 1:50 pm

Sorel Tue Oct 23, 2018 1:50 pm
Yo thanks! Cant wait to try this when I get home.
User avatar
Sorel
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:22 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby rajib » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:30 pm

rajib Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:30 pm
Just saw this Paul. Thanks :)

! Will give it a try. I need to get my 2080TI to be recognized by the plugin.
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1903) | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.11 | Octane 2018.1.3.44 | NVIDIA Driver 430.86 SD

My gallery here : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby rajib » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:43 pm

rajib Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:43 pm
Hi Paul,

Just tried it. My 2080 TI was recognized :) !

Noticed something in Render Window : it is rendering, but the top area has the running yellow bar and the status shows Waiting...

Will update if I see something else.

Regards,
Rajib
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1903) | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.11 | Octane 2018.1.3.44 | NVIDIA Driver 430.86 SD

My gallery here : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby RGUS » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:52 pm

RGUS Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:52 pm
rajib wrote:Hi Paul,

Just tried it. My 2080 TI was recognized :) !

Noticed something in Render Window : it is rendering, but the top area has the running yellow bar and the status shows Waiting...

Will update if I see something else.

Regards,
Rajib


Yes, same here, no way of knowing when the render has finished unless you leave it as long as an iRay render would take... like... for-eve-ver.
WEB: http://rgus.deviantart.com/
GPU: 1x Nvidia GTX TITAN 6GB - 436.02
RAM: 32GB
CPU: INTEL Core i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
SOFTWARE: Windows 10 Enterprise
DAZ Studio Pro Edition 4.11.0.383 (64 bit), DAZ Studio Plugin: 4.2.1.44 - Feb 15.2019
User avatar
RGUS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 1:32 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby linvanchene » Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:22 pm

linvanchene Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:22 pm
rajib wrote:Hi Paul,

Just tried it. My 2080 TI was recognized :) !

Noticed something in Render Window : it is rendering, but the top area has the running yellow bar and the status shows Waiting...



Same here.

Progress bar 3.08.jpg
Progress bar 3.08


Progress bar 4 RC6.jpg
Progress bar 4 RC6

- - -

Can the Planetary Environment be supported in the DAZ Studio plugin?
Or will it fall under the same limitations as the not available Visible Environment options like backplate, reflections and refractions?


upvector postprocessing.png
Planetary Environment in OR standalone
Win 10 Pro 64bit | Rendering: 2 x ASUS GeForce RTX 2080 Ti TURBO | Asus RTX NVLink Bridge 4-Slot | Intel Core i7 5820K | ASUS X99-E WS| 64 GB RAM
FAQ: OctaneRender for DAZ Studio - FAQ link collection
User avatar
linvanchene
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:58 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:32 am

face_off Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:32 am
Noticed something in Render Window : it is rendering, but the top area has the running yellow bar and the status shows Waiting...
Thanks for reporting this. You are right - this is an issue. This will be quite difficult to fix, so will take some time to resolve.

Can the Planetary Environment be supported in the DAZ Studio plugin?
Or will it fall under the same limitations as the not available Visible Environment options like backplate, reflections and refractions?
Yes, in the short term it will be unsupported as per the Visible Environment, but it is on the long-term list for implementation.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13378
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby rajib » Wed Oct 24, 2018 3:10 am

rajib Wed Oct 24, 2018 3:10 am
Hi Paul,

Got the following error while basically switching between Octane tab and the Daz Viewport. Btw. Every time I switched from the Octane Pane to the Daz Viewport, the Octane render window would hang for a few seconds and then continue rendering. This happened a couple of times and then it stop rendering and I saw the following in the System Tab. I was also editing the Materials in the NGE on and off.

10:18:35.123: +++++ Plugin running.
11:01:06.956: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:06.958: -> failed to download symbol(stats data)
11:01:06.960: device 0: path tracing kernel failed
11:01:07.016: CUDA error 700 on device 1: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.016: -> failed to wait for event
11:01:07.016: device 1: path tracing kernel failed
11:01:07.016: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.016: -> failed to set texture format(__data24__)
11:01:07.016: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.017: -> failed to set texture format(__data26__)
11:01:07.017: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.017: -> failed to set texture format(__data29__)
11:01:07.017: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.017: -> failed to set texture format(__data30__)
11:01:07.017: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.017: -> failed to set texture format(__data27__)
11:01:07.018: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.018: -> failed to deallocate device memory
11:01:07.018: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.018: -> could not get memory info
11:01:07.019: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.019: -> failed to deallocate device memory
11:01:07.019: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.019: -> could not get memory info
11:01:07.019: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.019: -> failed to deallocate device memory
11:01:07.019: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.020: -> could not get memory info
11:01:07.020: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.020: -> failed to deallocate device memory
11:01:07.020: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.020: -> could not get memory info
11:01:07.021: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.021: -> failed to deallocate device memory
11:01:07.021: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.021: -> could not get memory info
11:01:07.021: Render engine failure occured! (WARNING)
11:01:07.022: CUDA error 700 on device 2: an illegal memory access was encountered
11:01:07.066: -> failed to wait for event
11:01:07.066: device 2: path tracing kernel failed
11:01:11.157: Render engine failure occured! (WARNING)
11:01:14.156: Render engine failure occured! (WARNING)

4.0PluginIssue.png
Available memory seems to be ok. It is a light weight scene.


Regards,
Rajib
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1903) | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.11 | Octane 2018.1.3.44 | NVIDIA Driver 430.86 SD

My gallery here : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby RGUS » Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:37 am

RGUS Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:37 am
face_off wrote:
Noticed something in Render Window : it is rendering, but the top area has the running yellow bar and the status shows Waiting...
Thanks for reporting this. You are right - this is an issue. This will be quite difficult to fix, so will take some time to resolve.

This makes it a little unusable for final renders then I guess since one will never know if it's finished or not.


Can the Planetary Environment be supported in the DAZ Studio plugin?
Or will it fall under the same limitations as the not available Visible Environment options like backplate, reflections and refractions?
Yes, in the short term it will be unsupported as per the Visible Environment, but it is on the long-term list for implementation.

Paul
WEB: http://rgus.deviantart.com/
GPU: 1x Nvidia GTX TITAN 6GB - 436.02
RAM: 32GB
CPU: INTEL Core i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
SOFTWARE: Windows 10 Enterprise
DAZ Studio Pro Edition 4.11.0.383 (64 bit), DAZ Studio Plugin: 4.2.1.44 - Feb 15.2019
User avatar
RGUS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 1:32 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby rajib » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:26 pm

rajib Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:26 pm
Hi Paul,

I can report, the Octane Viewport does hang for a few seconds when one moves around the NGE / Other Octane Tabs and the Daz Viewport like I had report in my earlier post. I saw the same effect as I was testing today. I think a few of these finally crashes the graphics driver. So continuations editing with the Live button enabled, basically leads to errors.

Regards,
Rajib
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1903) | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.11 | Octane 2018.1.3.44 | NVIDIA Driver 430.86 SD

My gallery here : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am
Next

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Aug 25, 2019 6:37 am [ UTC ]