OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00

Forums: OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Re: OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00

Postby vipvip » Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:31 am

vipvip Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:31 am
i try this right now
thanks
vipvip
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 9:28 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00

Postby vipvip » Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:40 am

vipvip Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:40 am
OK, i've done again the full installation after restauring with true-image and it works : it seems it is my fault : i didn't replace the old residual TBB.DLL coming from an old alpha version...
Sorry for this alert and thanks a lot for your near real-time help (as usual ;) )
vipvip
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 9:28 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00

Postby juanjgon » Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:41 am

juanjgon Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:41 am
No problem, thanks!

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7041
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00

Postby BorisGoreta » Sat Jun 11, 2016 11:56 am

BorisGoreta Sat Jun 11, 2016 11:56 am
Is it possible for TFD not to cast illumination but to render the light source (fire) ?

Is it necessary to have full scene update for TFD animation to render properly ?
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1330
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00

Postby juanjgon » Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:01 pm

juanjgon Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:01 pm
BorisGoreta wrote:Is it possible for TFD not to cast illumination but to render the light source (fire) ?

Is it necessary to have full scene update for TFD animation to render properly ?


I think that you should be able to disable the illumination casting if you disable the "Cast illumination" option in the emission node. Doesn't work for volumetrics?

Yep, currently you need to full reload the scene to render animated volumetrics. I'll check if it is possible work with them in update more in a future version.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7041
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender™ 3.0 for LightWave™ - Production build 3.00

Postby BorisGoreta » Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:38 pm

BorisGoreta Sat Jun 11, 2016 4:38 pm
"Cast Illumination" does not work with volumes, it always casts it.
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1330
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm
Previous

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon Nov 18, 2019 10:45 am [ UTC ]