Floorgenerator workflow

Forums: Floorgenerator workflow
3D Studio Max Plugin (Export Script Plugins developed by [gk] and KilaD; Integrated Plugin developed by Karba)
Forum rules
Please post only in English in this subforum. For alternate language discussion please go here viewforum.php?f=18

Floorgenerator workflow

Postby paride4331 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:35 am

paride4331 Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:35 am
Hi guys,
waiting to optimize faster tools, a workflow to use floorgenerator.
I used an useful script, Detach Elements found on scriptspot.
Regards
Paride
Attachments
01.jpg
02.jpg
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3180
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Floorgenerator workflow

Postby mikinik » Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:27 pm

mikinik Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:27 pm
paride4331, hi! Otoy are as usual invented a bicycle. Only in octane is it necessary to break geometry into separate parts. But if you do foliage? 3ds max will die on one tree, well maybe on two.
r9 3900x/64Gb/2070s/2070/win10x64/3dsmax2021
mikinik
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:05 am

Re: Floorgenerator workflow

Postby artedesenyo » Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:33 am

artedesenyo Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:33 am
You dont need to detach elements.... floor generator.. if your using the one from cgsource has automatically created uv channels for each planks.. all you got to do is create a standard multi/sub-object materials and each slot add the glossy octane material maps. its a pain to detach everything when it already has assigned map channels...
artedesenyo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: Floorgenerator workflow

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:10 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:10 pm
will the correct multitexture support be? this is that .... delirium
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Re: Floorgenerator workflow

Postby Kalua » Sat Nov 21, 2020 11:26 pm

Kalua Sat Nov 21, 2020 11:26 pm
Is this still an issue inside MAX+Octane? I would like to adopt Octane with MAX for Archviz work, but without multitexture, floor generator and bearconmaps Otoy is not helping itself... hardcore archviz folks using 3Dsmax rely on these tools for efficient workflows... Fstorm has quickly managed to adopt it and all other major render solutions work with it, why does Octane stay behind with this?
C4D 21.207 Octane 2020.1.5 R4, 2 x 1080, Windows 10, AMD TR 1950X, x399, 128 GB RAM, NVIDIA SD 456.71
https://www.behance.net/PaperArchitect
User avatar
Kalua
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 2:13 am
Location: Caribbean Sea

Re: Floorgenerator workflow

Postby HHbomb » Sun Nov 22, 2020 8:59 am

HHbomb Sun Nov 22, 2020 8:59 am
There is a modifier called "material by element"... you don't need to detach
| win 10 64 | i7 5930K + 2 x GTX 20802ti | 3dsmax 2021 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: Floorgenerator workflow

Postby whersmy » Mon Nov 23, 2020 8:03 am

whersmy Mon Nov 23, 2020 8:03 am
Does anyone know if this is still possible to achieve inside Octane standalone? :arrow:
mac pro g5| pentium g2030 iGPU| maximus extreme V| 2x gtx590 - 8gb - SSD - win7-x64- 1500W Silverstone|
x201t - gtx580 - egpu ec
Dell G5 - 8GB - dgpu GTX1060 - TB3 egpu @ GTX1060
Octane Render experiments
User avatar
whersmy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 621
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 7:40 am

Re: Floorgenerator workflow

Postby paride4331 » Mon Nov 23, 2020 3:23 pm

paride4331 Mon Nov 23, 2020 3:23 pm
Kalua wrote:Is this still an issue inside MAX+Octane? I would like to adopt Octane with MAX for Archviz work, but without multitexture, floor generator and bearconmaps Otoy is not helping itself... hardcore archviz folks using 3Dsmax rely on these tools for efficient workflows... Fstorm has quickly managed to adopt it and all other major render solutions work with it, why does Octane stay behind with this?


Hi Kalua,
I agree, These feature are in to-do list, releasing new SDK, devs should start developing.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3180
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Return to Autodesk 3Ds Max


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:23 pm [ UTC ]