Only use certain GPU?

Forums: Only use certain GPU?
Houdini Integrated Plugin

Moderator: juanjgon

Only use certain GPU?

Postby Hampayon » Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:56 pm

Hampayon Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:56 pm
Hello all!

Does anyone know where to set octane to only use one specific gpu instead of all gpu's from within the Houdini UI?
Is it even possible?

Br,
Hamp
Hampayon
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 6:41 pm

Re: Only use certain GPU?

Postby juanjgon » Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:26 am

juanjgon Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:26 am
Hi,

Yes, you can configure the GPUs options in the plugin options panel, GPUs tab. In this tab, you can not only enable the GPUs that will be used for rendering, but also their priority and GPUs are enabled for tonemaping and for denoising.
https://docs.otoy.com/HoudiniH/HoudiniP ... ptions.htm

From any script or from the non-GUI tools like hython, you can also configure the GPUs using the "Octane_setGPU" HScript command.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7290
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Only use certain GPU?

Postby Hampayon » Sun Dec 16, 2018 4:05 pm

Hampayon Sun Dec 16, 2018 4:05 pm
Thanks Juanjo!

Works perfectly!

Br,
Hamp
Hampayon
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 6:41 pm

Return to Houdini


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Feb 18, 2020 11:20 pm [ UTC ]