Problem with materials while exporting selected to .3dm

Forums: Problem with materials while exporting selected to .3dm
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Problem with materials while exporting selected to .3dm

Postby lemonade » Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:07 pm

lemonade Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:07 pm
Hi,

I have a problem - when I try to export selected geometry to .3dm file from a bigger scene, Rhino saves this geometry, but also all the materials from the bigger scene (including ones that are not used in that piece of model I exported). Is there any way to change it?
lemonade
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 3:52 pm

Re: Problem with materials while exporting selected to .3dm

Postby face_off » Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:50 am

face_off Sun Nov 10, 2019 9:50 am
I'm not sure - sorry. I suggest you post this question in the McNeel forums.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14102
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Wed Aug 12, 2020 6:24 pm [ UTC ]