OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby paride4331 » Wed Sep 18, 2019 2:22 pm

paride4331 Wed Sep 18, 2019 2:22 pm
coilbook wrote:Hi Paride,
Do you know what's the proper way to control HDR map sun brightness? HDR settings, gamma or power ?

Thanks

Hi coilbook,
set gamma 1 then increase the power.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2863
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:16 am

coilbook Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:16 am
When doing xref objects movable proxy to another scene gets unchecked
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2587
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby paride4331 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:57 am

paride4331 Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:57 am
coilbook wrote:When doing xref objects movable proxy to another scene gets unchecked


Hi coilbook,
xref scene and xref object movable proxy seem to work fine.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2863
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:09 am

coilbook Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:09 am
Hi Paride,
I know I bugged you about Phoenix particle texture for a long time. Currently octane renders Phoenix red particle wetmamps as spheres which makes it useless. Phoenix particle texture acts as a mask of black and white to mix dry and whet materials. Do you know anyway to get phoenix texture to work with octane. Like OSL or something. is it really that difficult to make it to work with octane? Or at least have a dirt texture that remembers where a mesh touched and changes to material number 2 even if mesh is not there
Do you know any work around?


The only solution we found is to render octane wetmaps as invisible spheres and when the touch the ground they trigger octane dirt material (the second material) which is wet material but then all other mesh that touches the ground also creates wet spots around it.

Thank you
Attachments
phoenix texture.jpg
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2587
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby lunarstudio » Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:12 am

lunarstudio Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:12 am
Upon opening files/different scenes, some materials are randomly loading as completely transparent in standard default shaded viewports. They're invisible but the objects are still selectable. If I apply another material to them, then they reappear. Applying the buggy material again, they will disappear. In other instances, if I restart or load the files again, the materials may load without any issue.

My materials have been continuously updated from older versions which I suspect may have something to do with this, but again others that are older are randomly okay. Doesn't appear to be any reason. If I recreate the material from scratch and apply them within the same scene that is acting up, they will display.

They all render just fine regardless of visibility.

Here's a material that is acting up randomly. All other materials are working/seen fine within the current scene. If I open it up again, it will probably display fine again:
mat-error.jpg
Attachments
mat-error2.jpg
lunarstudio
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 12:36 pm
Location: Boston, MA

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:08 pm

coilbook Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:08 pm
lunarstudio wrote:Upon opening files/different scenes, some materials are randomly loading as completely transparent in standard default shaded viewports. They're invisible but the objects are still selectable. If I apply another material to them, then they reappear. Applying the buggy material again, they will disappear. In other instances, if I restart or load the files again, the materials may load without any issue.

My materials have been continuously updated from older versions which I suspect may have something to do with this, but again others that are older are randomly okay. Doesn't appear to be any reason. If I recreate the material from scratch and apply them within the same scene that is acting up, they will display.

They all render just fine regardless of visibility.

Here's a material that is acting up randomly. All other materials are working/seen fine within the current scene. If I open it up again, it will probably display fine again:
mat-error.jpg


same here we have a mix material and it is clear in viewport like it has transparency . especially after xref it happens
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2587
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:08 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:08 pm
Attachments

[ Play Quicktime file ] BUG alpha 2019.1.mp4 [ 20.49 MiB | Viewed 294 times ]

win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2324
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby paride4331 » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:08 pm

paride4331 Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:08 pm
lunarstudio wrote:Upon opening files/different scenes, some materials are randomly loading as completely transparent in standard default shaded viewports. They're invisible but the objects are still selectable. If I apply another material to them, then they reappear. Applying the buggy material again, they will disappear. In other instances, if I restart or load the files again, the materials may load without any issue.

My materials have been continuously updated from older versions which I suspect may have something to do with this, but again others that are older are randomly okay. Doesn't appear to be any reason. If I recreate the material from scratch and apply them within the same scene that is acting up, they will display.

They all render just fine regardless of visibility.

Here's a material that is acting up randomly. All other materials are working/seen fine within the current scene. If I open it up again, it will probably display fine again:
mat-error.jpg


Hi lunarstudio,
I sent some reports to developers about material editor preview in the last few days.
Thank you for pointing.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2863
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby coilbook » Sat Sep 21, 2019 3:45 pm

coilbook Sat Sep 21, 2019 3:45 pm
How do we use upsampling? Do I leave resolution at 1920 and during rendering it makes it twice bigger It is not working

I tried to turn it off and on and it is same size picture and even worse quality with 2x2 upsampling
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2587
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1 - 8.08

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:53 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:53 pm
Started logging on 22.09.19 00:45:59

OctaneRender 2019.1 (6000100)

JPEG: Corrupt JPEG data: 76 extraneous bytes before marker 0xd7
denoiserThread3 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 453.47 MB
denoiserThread3: CUDA_ERROR_OUT_OF_MEMORY: out of memory
. Restart required
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
CUDA error 2 on device 1: out of memory
-> failed to allocate device memory
denoiserThread1 : Not enough free memory to run the denoiser. Required memory 561.11 MB
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2324
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mbetke and 0 guests

Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:29 am [ UTC ]