OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Forums: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Goldorak » Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:26 am

Goldorak Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:26 am
BorisGoreta wrote:I just bought one 2018 license and network rendering is disabled.


If you bought the Enterprise AA pass, that should not the be the case for purchased plug-in. Studio subscriptions only support 20+ GPUS and netrender on V4, earlier and later releases are 1-2 GPUs max (for now). See viewtopic.php?f=33&t=70675&start=20
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1923
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby BorisGoreta » Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 am

BorisGoreta Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:59 am
But the first sentence in this post says network rendering is disabled:

https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=70675

and yes I have OctaneRender® Enterprise All Access Bundle
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby BorisGoreta » Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:59 am

BorisGoreta Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:59 am
OctaneRender_2018_1_RC4_win.exe does not install network rendering files at all !
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby BorisGoreta » Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:12 am

BorisGoreta Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:12 am
This is what LW tells me when I want to go to Network Options:

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (4.56 KiB) Viewed 661 times


Slaves are running:

Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (6.7 KiB) Viewed 661 times


This is my subscription:

Capture3.PNG
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby BorisGoreta » Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:10 pm

BorisGoreta Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:10 pm
I sorted this out. I installed subscription plugin version because I thought this is the one when you buy subscription ( which I did ). Instead I had to install regular plugin version and now it works.
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby SSmolak » Wed Feb 20, 2019 3:55 pm

SSmolak Wed Feb 20, 2019 3:55 pm
BorisGoreta wrote:I sorted this out. I installed subscription plugin version because I thought this is the one when you buy subscription ( which I did ). Instead I had to install regular plugin version and now it works.


You have subscription version ( Studio ) or Enterprise ? If you have subscription you shouldn't install regular plugin version right ?
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby BorisGoreta » Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:18 pm

BorisGoreta Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:18 pm
I had "standard" V4 and then upgraded to subscription 2018 since you can get 2018 and future version only by subscription route. But this new subscription is different from the previous subscription plan which I wasn't a part of. It is misleading I know, I had to install standard plugin and not the _vr plugin which is for previous subscription plan owners.
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby SSmolak » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:14 am

SSmolak Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:14 am
What is difference between Enterprise All Access and Enterprise without All Access ? Is OCR, additional network node, full Octane 2018 support works in not AA version ?
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby lovejunjie1 » Wed Feb 27, 2019 3:23 am

lovejunjie1 Wed Feb 27, 2019 3:23 am
I have not used 3ds max any more. the license of 3dsMax is also meaningless. Could I spend a little more money and convert this license into other kinds? :?:
lovejunjie1
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 3:25 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby SSmolak » Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:34 pm

SSmolak Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:34 pm
Final 2018.1 version is out. Can someone confirm how many GPUs studio version support ? Is there any RTX GPUs limitation ?
User avatar
SSmolak
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:41 pm
Location: Poland
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:37 am [ UTC ]