Stuck at scene eval

Forums: Stuck at scene eval
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Stuck at scene eval

Postby coilbook » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:32 pm

coilbook Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:32 pm
I noticed octane 4 is getting stuck on scene evaluation. Afterburner will show it is rendering but black screen. no log errors octane 3 never did this
Attachments
stuck.jpg
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2668
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: Stuck at scene eval

Postby coilbook » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:57 pm

coilbook Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:57 pm
never mind denoised beauty was chosen therefore black screen
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2668
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: Stuck at scene eval

Postby paride4331 » Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:14 am

paride4331 Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:14 am
coilbook wrote:never mind denoised beauty was chosen therefore black screen


Hi coilbook,
when I use denoised beauty without activating denoising I get scene evaluation lag but without a black screen. what your workflow to get black screen?
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3120
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Stuck at scene eval

Postby HHbomb » Mon Oct 15, 2018 12:26 pm

HHbomb Mon Oct 15, 2018 12:26 pm
I think it's because he don't have alpha channel checked...
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 978
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Wed Sep 30, 2020 9:51 am [ UTC ]