Version 3.08.3 (obsolete stable)

Forums: Version 3.08.3 (obsolete stable)
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Version 3.08.3 (obsolete stable)

Postby aoktar » Tue Aug 14, 2018 1:40 pm

aoktar Tue Aug 14, 2018 1:40 pm
Hi all,
Here is new plugin built over OctaneRender 3.08.3 SDK . Enjoy it and don't hesitate to give any feedbacks!

WINDOWS REGULAR BUILD
https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... .3-win.rar

WINDOWS SUBSCRIPTION(Studio) BUILD
https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... .3-win.rar


OSX REGULAR BUILD
https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... Macosx.zip

OSX SUBSCRIPTION(Studio) BUILD
https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... Macosx.zip

This is the OctaneRender™ Standalone 3.08.3 matching Standalone 3.08.3.


Changes of Version 3.08.3
-Fix: Random switching to InfoKernel
-Fix: Wrong icon for glossy material.
-Removed: Colored shadows
-And changes from 3.08.3 Core.

Changes of Version 3.08.2-R3
-Fix: Missing activation window on clean install of plugin.
-Fix: "Remove duplicated material" command.

Changes of Version 3.08.2-R2.1
- Fix: Workflow performance penalty with using a relative path on ImageTextures when you have a long list of search paths.

Changes of Version 3.08.2
- Fix: Loosing node with blend material when you do copy/paste to another scenes or similar actions.

For an overview of all new features of 3.08, please read the new features thread.

Requirements:
-You'll need to update your Cinema 4D to latest versions(R16.050, R17.053, R18.057, R19.053). Otherwise the plugin will not work and not appear in menus.
-Internet connection for activation, be sure that C4D and Octane will not be blocked by firewall and any antivirus software.
-Updated Nvidia drivers(most recents like 39x.x) with Cuda 9.1 - change driver versions if you have much trouble with current driver


V3 SAMPLE SCENES SET(make a request if you need any spesific sample)
https://render.otoy.com/plugindownloads ... scenes.rar


See this topic for some partial samples: viewtopic.php?f=85&t=53989

CINEMA 4D TUTORIALS SECTION: viewforum.php?f=87

CHANGE LOG: https://docs.otoy.com/#60Change%20log



Installation
First remove all octane related stuff from plugins and main folder of Cinema4D.

Extract all files to Cinema4D\plugins\c4dOctane directory.
Also download manual.zip and extract to c4dOctane directory if it's not available in place.

There are a few files for each one is for different Cinema4D version. Remove all except the file is for your version.
Ex. if you have Cinema4D R18.0, keep only "c4dOctane-r18.cdl64" and delete c4dOctane-r17.cdl64, c4dOctane-r16.cdl64, c4dOctane-r15.cdl64, etc..

Cinema 4D Release 15: c4dOctane-r15.cdl64 or c4doctane_R15_demo.dylib
Cinema 4D Release 16: c4dOctane-r16.cdl64 or c4doctane_R16_demo.dylib
Cinema 4D Release 17: c4dOctane-r17.cdl64 or c4doctane_R17_demo.dylib
Cinema 4D Release 18: c4dOctane-r18.cdl64 or c4doctane_R18_demo.dylib
Cinema 4D Release 19: c4dOctane-r19.cdl64 or c4doctane_R19_demo.dylib


Viewport rendering mode
https://vimeo.com/265747658
https://vimeo.com/265294205
Last edited by aoktar on Wed Oct 03, 2018 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12672
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby andrefry » Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:08 pm

andrefry Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:08 pm
Offline mode ?
Asus Sabertooth X79 / i7 4930K / 32GB / GTX 980ti + 970 / Corsair H100i / XFX Pro Black 850w / Corsair Caribide 500R Case / Win 7 / C4D R18.
andrefry
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby VVG » Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:47 pm

VVG Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:47 pm
thanks for Fixes
Win 10x64, AMD 1950x 16C/32T, RAM 32Gb, EVGA GTX 1080Ti + 1070, Octane-for-C4D 4.x.x, RS 2.6.x, Cy4D 1.321. Nvidia 419.67
VVG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby aoktar » Tue Aug 14, 2018 3:18 pm

aoktar Tue Aug 14, 2018 3:18 pm
andrefry wrote:Offline mode ?

As It's in standalone.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12672
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby thanulee » Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:55 pm

thanulee Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:55 pm
Thanks mate! Planning to see about that vertex map issue with voronoi? thanks again
i7 3930K | 2 x GTX 980 ti 6gb | 32GB RAM | Corsair Carbide 540
R18 | win 10 home
thanulee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 461
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:00 pm

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby aoktar » Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:59 pm

aoktar Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:59 pm
thanulee wrote:Thanks mate! Planning to see about that vertex map issue with voronoi? thanks again

It's not an easy fix. Voronoi is virtually generating a lot of sub objects with many tags. It requires a lot of extra programming and special handling on my side.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12672
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby andrefry » Wed Aug 15, 2018 12:42 am

andrefry Wed Aug 15, 2018 12:42 am
aoktar wrote:
andrefry wrote:Offline mode ?

As It's in standalone.

Apologies but is that a yes ?
Been waiting for offline mode to be reintroduced & I'd be super happy if it's happened.
Asus Sabertooth X79 / i7 4930K / 32GB / GTX 980ti + 970 / Corsair H100i / XFX Pro Black 850w / Corsair Caribide 500R Case / Win 7 / C4D R18.
andrefry
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby andrefry » Wed Aug 15, 2018 12:59 am

andrefry Wed Aug 15, 2018 12:59 am
andrefry wrote:
aoktar wrote:
andrefry wrote:Offline mode ?

As It's in standalone.

Apologies but is that a yes ?
Been waiting for offline mode to be reintroduced & I'd be super happy if it's happened.


OK, just looked up the standalone thread and still no offline mode!!
So I'm a paying customer and when I used the demo of Octane before purchase it worked offline. Great, I'll buy it and I can keep updating & everything will be fine I thought. Now this & I keep being told that the next release will be sorted yet no joy. How about a bit more info rather than being told ' it will be fixed by the next release / we are working hard to fix this, blah, blah......'
I'm in the unfortunate situation where my location has rubbish internet so I can't rely on anything that requires constant connection. Please, please, please fix this and communicate with an actual deadline / fix date for this please.
Not wanting to throw stuff around but Redshift works fine offline, just saying.......
Asus Sabertooth X79 / i7 4930K / 32GB / GTX 980ti + 970 / Corsair H100i / XFX Pro Black 850w / Corsair Caribide 500R Case / Win 7 / C4D R18.
andrefry
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby aoktar » Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:16 am

aoktar Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:16 am
andrefry wrote:OK, just looked up the standalone thread and still no offline mode!!
So I'm a paying customer and when I used the demo of Octane before purchase it worked offline. Great, I'll buy it and I can keep updating & everything will be fine I thought. Now this & I keep being told that the next release will be sorted yet no joy. How about a bit more info rather than being told ' it will be fixed by the next release / we are working hard to fix this, blah, blah......'
I'm in the unfortunate situation where my location has rubbish internet so I can't rely on anything that requires constant connection. Please, please, please fix this and communicate with an actual deadline / fix date for this please.
Not wanting to throw stuff around but Redshift works fine offline, just saying.......

It would be much better to be more polite. Because it's not related with plugins and I'm a plugin developer. Could you please apply to standalone topics?
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12672
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.08.3 (latest stable)

Postby andrefry » Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:51 am

andrefry Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:51 am
If you'd been in the room with me and heard the language coming out of my potty mouth. This is me being polite at the moment.
I do appreciate all the hard work you put in to the plugin dev & having to reply to people like myself must be exhausting & for that I apologies. No apologies to whomever decided to cutout offline mode though. Not the best decision IMO!
Hope you understand that I need to vent my frustration with this situation, really want to be able to use 3.08 and above....
Asus Sabertooth X79 / i7 4930K / 32GB / GTX 980ti + 970 / Corsair H100i / XFX Pro Black 850w / Corsair Caribide 500R Case / Win 7 / C4D R18.
andrefry
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 1:38 pm
Next

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Dec 05, 2019 9:53 pm [ UTC ]