Octane building geometry... HELP!?!

Forums: Octane building geometry... HELP!?!
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Octane building geometry... HELP!?!

Postby eschlegel » Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:32 pm

eschlegel Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:32 pm
I'm trying to work on my SketchUp model but octane is always running in the background and slowing down my SketchUp.
Even a small change, like material change, requires "Octane building geometry..."

Even if I do not open octane on startup, it requires "Octane building geometry..."

This plug-in is totally unusable! Any suggestions?

Sketchup Plugin: OctaneRender 3.06.4.10 for Sketchup 2017

FullSizeRender.jpg
eschlegel
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:18 pm

Re: Octane building geometry... HELP!?!

Postby smicha » Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:34 pm

smicha Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:34 pm
Press the stop button next to the octane logo button.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Octane building geometry... HELP!?!

Postby Jorgensen » Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:34 pm

Jorgensen Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:34 pm
i press the stop button - but even then octane is processing geometry when I open a new file :-/

using the latest 3.06.4.10 version.

jorgensen
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane building geometry... HELP!?!

Postby Jorgensen » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:48 pm

Jorgensen Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:48 pm
bump
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: Octane building geometry... HELP!?!

Postby smicha » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:50 pm

smicha Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:50 pm
I get you - this is buggy stuff. So next hint whenever opening a new file press the stop button ;)

I hope Otoy will hire someone like Paul for SU plugin development.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:17 am [ UTC ]