Batch render crash

Forums: Batch render crash
VIP Information, news and announcements regarding new Octane Render commercial products and releases.

Batch render crash

Postby fivebythree » Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:05 pm

fivebythree Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:05 pm
Every time I try to batch render a Blender ORBX Alembic animation in standalone, Octane crashes. Restart, try different png format - 16bit, same crash. However, if I just export a frame at a time there's no crash - who has the time for that?!
windowsCrash.png


Alternatively works fine in Blender, I guess I need to use the plugin more.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Batch render crash

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:09 am

bepeg4d Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:09 am
Hi fivebythree,
could you share the .orbx file that crashes with Batch script?
Did you tried with Standalone v3.06.2?
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=61539
If possible, it would be nice to have also the .blend file.
In general, there could be something that does not translate correctly from host application into alembic animation. For example, in c4d you can have a lot of issues in exporting, if the scene has c4d shaders inside.
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6764
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Batch render crash

Postby fivebythree » Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:51 pm

fivebythree Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:51 pm
Hello beppe,
Originally this happened with v3.06.2, so then I tried v3.06 - same crash on batch render. Single frame exports work, but like I said, manually doing that is insanity.

crash_export.blend

crash_export.orbx


Thank you,
Domenic / fivebythree
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Batch render crash

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Jun 15, 2017 7:49 am

bepeg4d Thu Jun 15, 2017 7:49 am
Hi Domenic,
The issue has been fixed in the new 3.06.3 release:
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=61802
IMG_0313.jpeg

Happy rendering,
Hello beppe
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6764
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Batch render crash

Postby fivebythree » Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:22 pm

fivebythree Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:22 pm
Wonderful, thank you Beppe!
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Return to Commercial Product News & Releases (Download here)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Thu Dec 12, 2019 10:48 am [ UTC ]