OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]
Autodesk Revit (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Seekerfinder » Sat Apr 08, 2017 1:52 pm

Seekerfinder Sat Apr 08, 2017 1:52 pm
Thanks Paul
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1588
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:21 pm

face_off Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:21 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.6.5.46
- Compiled with Octane 3.06. See https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=60014 for details

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13544
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue May 30, 2017 12:01 pm

face_off Tue May 30, 2017 12:01 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.6.1.47
- Compiled with Octane 3.06.1
- Fixed errors raised when opening the Viewport with a corrupted Revit View
- Added Material tree menu item "Reconvert All Materials From Revit"

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13544
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby marcinpilot » Tue Jun 13, 2017 7:35 pm

marcinpilot Tue Jun 13, 2017 7:35 pm
any ETA for Revit 2018, Revit 2018 it's been released over a month ago, let me know. Thanks
marcinpilot
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:37 am

face_off Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:37 am
any ETA for Revit 2018, Revit 2018 it's been released over a month ago, let me know. Thanks
I am working on the plugin at the moment - so hopefully available in the next few days.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13544
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:22 am

face_off Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:22 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.6.4.47
- Compiled with Octane 3.06.4
- Added support for Revit 2018. Revit 2015 support has ceased

The Revit 2018 version of the plugin has had minimal testing, so pls report any problems you have.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13544
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby marcinpilot » Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:02 pm

marcinpilot Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:02 pm
Hi Paul,
Thanks for hard work !
You posted the note that you added support for Revit 2018, I can't find the file, would you give me some directions, the latest one listed under the Downloads for Revit plug-in is for Revit 2017.
Thanks
marcinpilot
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 28, 2017 12:35 am

face_off Wed Jun 28, 2017 12:35 am
You posted the note that you added support for Revit 2018, I can't find the file, would you give me some directions, the latest one listed under the Downloads for Revit plug-in is for Revit 2017.
Pls see the Download Links at the top of this thread.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13544
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Seekerfinder » Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:14 pm

Seekerfinder Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:14 pm
April 23:
face_off wrote:I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.6.5.46
- Compiled with Octane 3.06. See viewtopic.php?f=24&t=60014 for details

Paul


Hi Paul,
I presume the above number was just a typo. No prob but just a headsup on version numbering. We only just upgraded to version 3 and going through the Otoy upgrade channel, the download page for the Revit plugin denotes version 3.6.1.47 as the latest version but seems to download 3.6.5.46. Yet the latest version seems to be 3.6.4.47.

It seems the typo had just propagated to the download page (which still links to the 'older installer with the newer number' file). So, the admin guys might want to update the installer link and change the version number (glad that's not my job with this versioning system...). In the meanwhile we'll just presume that 3.6.4.47 is currently the correct version (unless we hear from you to the contrary).

Looking forward to seeing what version 3 has to offer inside of Revit.

Best,
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1588
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:57 pm

face_off Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:57 pm
I presume the above number was just a typo. No prob but just a headsup on version numbering. We only just upgraded to version 3 and going through the Otoy upgrade channel, the download page for the Revit plugin denotes version 3.6.1.47 as the latest version but seems to download 3.6.5.46. Yet the latest version seems to be 3.6.4.47.

It seems the typo had just propagated to the download page (which still links to the 'older installer with the newer number' file). So, the admin guys might want to update the installer link and change the version number (glad that's not my job with this versioning system...). In the meanwhile we'll just presume that 3.6.4.47 is currently the correct version (unless we hear from you to the contrary).
Hi Seeker. 3.6.5.46 was built with Octane 3.06.0.5, and 3.6.4 is build with Octane 3.06.4. So it's a limitation in the numbering system I have used for releases.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13544
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Autodesk Revit


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:21 am [ UTC ]