Proxies

Forums: Proxies
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Proxies

Postby patrickbarnekow » Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:15 am

patrickbarnekow Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:15 am
Proxies work as expected, even with skatter, for one exception. Proxies are scaled by 100 times to large. Is this a bug? At the moment we rescale components by 0.01 as a workaround.
patrickbarnekow
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:52 pm

Re: Proxies

Postby patrickbarnekow » Tue Nov 08, 2016 9:02 am

patrickbarnekow Tue Nov 08, 2016 9:02 am
Developers? Anyone?
patrickbarnekow
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:52 pm

Re: Proxies

Postby patrickbarnekow » Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:18 am

patrickbarnekow Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:18 am
The problem still persists in latest version. Proxy scale is off by 100.

The developers do not seem to be very active here...
patrickbarnekow
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:52 pm

Re: Proxies

Postby azen » Mon Nov 21, 2016 10:59 pm

azen Mon Nov 21, 2016 10:59 pm
Hi,

Apologies for the belated response. We are currently in the midst of push a number of updates and fixes, on the way to implementing a fully functional nodal interface for the SU plugin. This would be a good time to look into fixes for issues the likes of which you have pointed out.

We will try to replicate the issue on our end. If we cannot, we would appreciate a test scene to work with.

Cheers,
Azen
azen
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:06 pm

Re: Proxies

Postby patrickbarnekow » Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:56 pm

patrickbarnekow Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:56 pm
Anyone else have this problem?
patrickbarnekow
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:52 pm

Re: Proxies

Postby fivebythree » Mon Dec 12, 2016 2:22 am

fivebythree Mon Dec 12, 2016 2:22 am
Sourced material has this problem. Because the objects are usually created in scaleless environments. I downscale problem objs in Blender.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:00 am [ UTC ]