Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Forums: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby fivebythree » Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:28 pm

fivebythree Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:28 pm
Having this issue of being logged in, but needing to use my license information regardless.

whatsgoingonhere.jpg
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby fivebythree » Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:36 pm

fivebythree Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:36 pm
Logged out of my account and got this delightful error when logging back in.

wth.jpg


A - should I just use v2x whatever cause it works?
B - an eta on fixing these problems?
C - Can't get work done.
D - Why can you use an excuse for making fixes, but I can't with my clients?
E - Frustrated....
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby fivebythree » Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:18 pm

fivebythree Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:18 pm
Now this. No win.

nowthis.jpg
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby fivebythree » Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:23 pm

fivebythree Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:23 pm
One more.

wtf.jpg
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby azen » Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:27 am

azen Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:27 am
Hi,

A new release has been made available today. Apologies for the issues you have been dealing with. If you continue to have issues, please let me know, and we can troubleshoot further if need be.
azen
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 663
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:06 pm

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby fivebythree » Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:21 am

fivebythree Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:21 am
Thanks Azen, I'll let you know. Cheers.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:26 am

CaptainCrowbar Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:26 am
fivebythree, we've been unable to reproduce your problem here. Please try the most recent build; the license management code is being tweaked with each release, so this may address your problem.

If not, can you give us any more details about exactly what triggers the problem?

Please check your installed Octane and plugin versions carefully. Because of the ongoing changes to the license controls, if you have more than one Otoy product installed (e.g. Octane standalone and the Sketchup plugin, or two different plugins, or any similar combination), you should make sure that all installed Octane 3.x products are exactly the same version.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby fivebythree » Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:34 am

fivebythree Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:34 am
I know exactly what the problem was.

I wasn't signed out of my office SketchUp Octane - running v2.42.2

I have since unlocked that login, and everything has been up and running.

One other thing that seemed to not be functioning in v3.0.1; importing Local Database materials wouldn't save with the skp file. This seems to be fixed with the latest build.

Basically what happened was I was logged out of standalone, but not sketchup. The new license tab will make that easier. Thank you!
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Re: Octane 3.0.2 weird login problem

Postby CaptainCrowbar » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:27 pm

CaptainCrowbar Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:27 pm
Great! Thanks for keeping us up to date.
User avatar
CaptainCrowbar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:38 pm

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:02 am [ UTC ]