Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta hh [superseded]

Forums: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta hh [superseded]
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta hh [superseded]

Postby TIG » Wed Jul 28, 2010 11:47 am

TIG Wed Jul 28, 2010 11:47 am
Here's beta.hh
Octane_1022hh.zip
(512.56 KiB) Downloaded 115 times
It follows on swiftly from gg as it has some streamlining of the checkbox and gpu coding...
My dear MAC testers... I have had some alternative advice from a ruby/js guru... so yet another test... please try it...

Please note that ALL users should upgrade - it tests OK on the PC for me but recent changes to the html/rb might affect a very few PC users unexpectedly [like the annoying (but not fatal) js error message that happened with some Win7/Chrome users in earlier versions]...

So, MAC users, can you test it on a new SKP and see what the dialog checkboxes defaults to - initially they should all be unchecked except for the 'camera' checkbox which should have a tick...

There must be a cross-platform solution to this weirdness... Thanks for your patience :roll:

Feedback please...
Last edited by TIG on Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta hh

Postby SurfingAlien » Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:27 pm

SurfingAlien Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:27 pm
nope, sorry...
brand new SU file - save .skp - first time plugin opens as attached - set paths, uncheck some options - save file and close. Re-open saved file - call Octane plugin... same appearance (empty paths, all options checked)

I also noticed that when I browse and select the project path, the plugin UI seems to close/disappear (actually goes behind the main SU window).
so every time I call for Octane plugin I get the attached window...

thanks,
A
Attachments
Schermata 2010-07-28 a 14.17.51.png
MacBookPro unibody 2x2.4GHz | 4Gb | 9400M+9600GT 256Mb | OSX 10.6.8
i7 2600-K @3.4GHz | 8Gb | GTX560Ti 2Gb | Windows7x64 | Octane 1.0 b2.52
SurfingAlien
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:05 am
Location: Italy

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta hh

Postby TIG » Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:42 pm

TIG Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:42 pm
Thanks for the feedback. :cry:

Disappointing so far - I have some others looking for ideas too... We can't see why the checkboxes on MAC behave so differently to a PC :roll: Watch for future updates...

The paths missing on a reopen hasn't been mentioned before... These should be saved with the SKP model as attributes [except binarypath which is into into MAC's plist?]

I could try and make it a modal dialog for the MAC - always in front ?

If you reopen the tool it's anew dialog so you should use the first one - opened from the taskbar/dock?
TIG
User avatar
TIG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Wed May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Octane Sketchup Exporter Beta hh

Postby SurfingAlien » Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:13 pm

SurfingAlien Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:13 pm
TIG wrote:The paths missing on a reopen hasn't been mentioned before...


I might have skipped a couple of the last releases but I don't remember having such a problem before

TIG wrote:If you reopen the tool it's anew dialog so you should use the first one - opened from the taskbar/dock?


of course (btw the plugin doesn't go into the dock but we can use Exposé to see it)

cheers,
A
MacBookPro unibody 2x2.4GHz | 4Gb | 9400M+9600GT 256Mb | OSX 10.6.8
i7 2600-K @3.4GHz | 8Gb | GTX560Ti 2Gb | Windows7x64 | Octane 1.0 b2.52
SurfingAlien
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:05 am
Location: Italy

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fri Oct 23, 2020 11:37 am [ UTC ]