license issue when hbatch runs in the background (SOLVED)

Forums: license issue when hbatch runs in the background (SOLVED)
Houdini Integrated Plugin

Moderator: juanjgon

license issue when hbatch runs in the background (SOLVED)

Postby gui2one » Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:08 pm

gui2one Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:08 pm
Hi,

I have this window ( see attachment ) poping up if I try to launch octane while caching to disk a dop sim ( using the standard button that launches a command using hbatch )

What's happening there ? Is hbatch holding the license ?
Attachments
license_issue_Capture.JPG
---------------------------------
Windows 10 |NVIDIA RTX TITAN - 24GB| i9-9900K | 64GB RAM
gui2one
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 8:16 pm

Re: license issue when hbatch runs in the background

Postby mojave » Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:43 pm

mojave Wed Jun 15, 2016 9:43 pm
Hi,

This might happen if your local authentication data is not accepted by the license server.

Are you using by any chance offline licensing mode or have an unstable internet connection?

What version of the plugin and Octane you are using?

Best,
User avatar
mojave
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:35 pm

Re: license issue when hbatch runs in the background

Postby juanjgon » Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:53 pm

juanjgon Wed Jun 15, 2016 10:53 pm
Also if you can post a sample scene with the steps needed to reproduce this problem, I could test it here.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7368
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Return to Houdini


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Apr 07, 2020 5:33 pm [ UTC ]