v3 Pricing

Forums: v3 Pricing
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby win » Mon May 23, 2016 11:16 am

win Mon May 23, 2016 11:16 am
vsipola wrote:Same thing here as for Jpeg and Aquelito:

Upgrade for standalone is there, but no option to upgrade my plugin, in my case Carrara. And no option for combo pricing, either.

Ville


Hi Vsipola
We'll get this sorted out for you tomorrow.
Kind regards, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby win » Mon May 23, 2016 11:17 am

win Mon May 23, 2016 11:17 am
BorderLine wrote:Hi Team !
Upgrading now OK but ver 3.0 doesn't appear in download windows.
Thanks in advance
Franck


Hi Borderline,
Can you please check your Downloads? Should be OK now.
Kind regards, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby win » Mon May 23, 2016 11:20 am

win Mon May 23, 2016 11:20 am
xenobite wrote:I can't find option to buy upgrade for Softimage plugin

back in June 2014 when V2 was released you said:
For a limited time, users who upgrade to OctaneRender v2.0 can also upgrade an existing plugin license at no additional cost to make use of an available
OctaneRender v2.0 plugin or receive a voucher towards the v2.0 plugin when it’s available.

and we are still on v1... (there is a hope that face will release plugin for v3)
so.... how can I "preorder" my v3 plugin upgrade at discounted price?
or will we (Softimage users) get it for free?
since it will be upgrade from v1... XD



Hi, if you have a Softimage license it should display in your licenses when you click the 'upgrade now' button. If it's not there, would you please PM me, and we can check your account.
Face has advised that there will be a v3 upgrade.
Many thanks, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby Evolutionary » Mon May 23, 2016 11:22 am

Evolutionary Mon May 23, 2016 11:22 am
I've upgraded, opened the standalone and logged in and then get

Message: "Unable to find a license for 'OctaneRender Standalone'"
Link: <none>
Timestamp: 1464002414
Code: 10200
HTTP Status: 200
SSO Status: Signed In

Also - no V3 plugin for Poser on download.
Evolutionary
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 10:48 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby rv3d » Mon May 23, 2016 11:41 am

rv3d Mon May 23, 2016 11:41 am
bepeg4d wrote:Hi rv3d,
you can always download the latest version of the plugin in the Release sub section of the Max plugin ;)
Here is the direct link:
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=54152
ciao beppe


thank you!
rv3d
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 10:22 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby pinoy2 » Mon May 23, 2016 11:46 am

pinoy2 Mon May 23, 2016 11:46 am
HI, I got sketchup octane plugin for windows which I don't really use.
When is it going to be implemented in sketchup Mac???
I am still undecided if I want to upgrade my sketchup plugin.
Just wondering if I upgrade to v3 can i get a plugin for Modo instead of my sketchup plugin
at the same price $75 ?
Cheers
pinoy2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:31 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby royk » Mon May 23, 2016 12:01 pm

royk Mon May 23, 2016 12:01 pm
Upgraded combo, but still cant see lightwave plugin for download yet?
royk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 4:01 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby xenobite » Mon May 23, 2016 1:36 pm

xenobite Mon May 23, 2016 1:36 pm
win wrote:
Hi, if you have a Softimage license it should display in your licenses when you click the 'upgrade now' button. If it's not there, would you please PM me, and we can check your account.
Face has advised that there will be a v3 upgrade.
Many thanks, Win


it is showing upgrade option now but something is wrong
on Otoy shop page it says that I have a voucher for free Softimage plugin update

OctaneRender Standalone / 2.x / 3.x / $ 49
OctaneRender™ for Autodesk® Softimage® / 1.x / 3.x / $ 95 Free! * (95 was crossed)
* Sub-total / $ 144 ?
* When upgrading an OctaneRender™ Standalone license, you were given a voucher for a free plugin upgrade.



but when I went to Paypal it shows:


Your order summary

DescriptionsAmount
OctaneRender™ Standalone v2 to v3 l…OctaneRender™ Standalone v2 to v3 license upgrade$49.00
Item number: ********
Item price: $49.00
Quantity: 1
OctaneRender™ for Cinema4D® v1 to v…OctaneRender™ for Cinema4D® v1 to v3 License Upgrade$95.00
Item number: ********
Item price: $95.00
Quantity: 1

Item total $144.00

Total $144.00 USD


so.... it is showing wrong plugin (Cinema instead of Softimage) and wrong price...
xenobite
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 10:44 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby FlowFireGames » Mon May 23, 2016 1:44 pm

FlowFireGames Mon May 23, 2016 1:44 pm
Hm, I can not find any update notes for Octane 3
You should really write or link a page with the changes from 2 to 3 somewhere, per example in the mail you sent.

Where can I read about what is new in octane 3 ?
Edit: I assume this is the most actual you can find ? https://home.otoy.com/octanerender-3-an ... ap-update/
FlowFireGames
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby ivankio » Mon May 23, 2016 2:03 pm

ivankio Mon May 23, 2016 2:03 pm
Got it even before confirming that bake texture made into the final release (I've never touched the beta, but remember this planned feature from first announced).
Please also notify by email when plugins are released (I'll be waiting for Maya and I don't get here often).
GTX 1080 8gb, GTX 970 4gb, I5 4590, Z97-E, 32gb RAM, Win 10 64bits, Octane for Maya
User avatar
ivankio
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:39 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brazil
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Tue Oct 27, 2020 11:30 pm [ UTC ]