PLEASE tell how to save settings

Forums: PLEASE tell how to save settings
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

PLEASE tell how to save settings

Postby Jorgensen » Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:40 am

Jorgensen Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:40 am
how can one do such a simple thing as save / update the render settings?

thanks
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: PLEASE tell how to save settings

Postby GeoffArch » Wed Feb 10, 2016 11:32 pm

GeoffArch Wed Feb 10, 2016 11:32 pm
I noticed that as long as I made a Sketchup "scene" out of whatever view I was rendering, whatever Octane plugin settings I revised/selected were saved automatically back to the "scene".

For example, I set my view up in Sketchup, save it as a scene, open the octane render window, change kernal, general, environment settings, etc...all of these settings now are saved for that particular scene. I did not notice that this was the case on my last project, but now I'm seeing how simple it is to save all the Octane specific settings. Just make it a scene. Hope this helps?
GeoffArch
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 1:30 am

Re: PLEASE tell how to save settings

Postby fivebythree » Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:46 am

fivebythree Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:46 am
GeoffArch wrote:I noticed that as long as I made a Sketchup "scene" out of whatever view I was rendering, whatever Octane plugin settings I revised/selected were saved automatically back to the "scene".

For example, I set my view up in Sketchup, save it as a scene, open the octane render window, change kernal, general, environment settings, etc...all of these settings now are saved for that particular scene. I did not notice that this was the case on my last project, but now I'm seeing how simple it is to save all the Octane specific settings. Just make it a scene. Hope this helps?


Geoff is correct. this is the only way as of now to achieve 'saved' states. Its not reusable unless you make a template your base file. Good luck.
STANDALONE v3 / SKETCHUP2017 v3 / BLENDER v3 / C4D R16 v3 WINDOWS7PROSP1 x64 | GTX1080ti + GTX780 | i7 4930 @3.4GHz 6 Core| 32GB
User avatar
fivebythree
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:43 pm
Location: Toronto, CAN

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

Mon Sep 23, 2019 7:43 pm [ UTC ]