Skatter plugin for SU

Forums: Skatter plugin for SU
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Skatter plugin for SU

Postby clausgs » Sun May 03, 2015 1:28 pm

clausgs Sun May 03, 2015 1:28 pm
Hi Fozzybro

Found this new plug in (work in progress) , supper cool scatter plug in for SU, it seams to use instancing in some way.
Would there be any way that it could work for Octane???

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQHUN0I ... sqwjn0za04
Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680, WIN 7 64bit.
clausgs
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:16 am
Location: Bangkok

Re: Skatter plugin for SU

Postby smicha » Sun May 03, 2015 5:39 pm

smicha Sun May 03, 2015 5:39 pm
Seems to be great. Hope to see it soon. I believe it will work in Octane without any problems.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Skatter plugin for SU

Postby Interfaces » Mon May 04, 2015 6:29 am

Interfaces Mon May 04, 2015 6:29 am
Hi clausg,


Following your test request with the devellopeur, did you try this version?
User avatar
Interfaces
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:41 am
Location: FRANCE

Re: Skatter plugin for SU

Postby clausgs » Mon May 04, 2015 10:39 am

clausgs Mon May 04, 2015 10:39 am
Interfaces wrote:Hi clausg,


Following your test request with the devellopeur, did you try this version?


No I did not,,, but he tell me that it would work with SU to just place proxies and so on. A bit like make fur.
But what he really wants to do with this plugin is to get it to be working directly within Octane.
Fuzzybro, any way you can tell us him how to go forward with a project like this?? He told me he have mailed to you about it already, any news for this???
Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680, WIN 7 64bit.
clausgs
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:16 am
Location: Bangkok

Re: Skatter plugin for SU

Postby neo83_gr » Mon May 04, 2015 4:07 pm

neo83_gr Mon May 04, 2015 4:07 pm
I saw it too in Ronen's. Let's hope it will work as it shows. I'm sure it will work with octane!
neo83_gr
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:39 am

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:38 pm [ UTC ]