texture load / setup

Forums: texture load / setup
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

texture load / setup

Postby voto1979 » Fri Apr 03, 2015 7:46 am

voto1979 Fri Apr 03, 2015 7:46 am
Hi,

I use the standalone version from octane and I often use texture maps but instead of adding these maps by hand, I wrote this script on what I could find in this forum.
I think the base of the script is from the "animated texture" lua script found in this forum!

My problem is that the values from the script show up in every slot (Normal, Diffuse...).
The script is working just fine but it is room for improvement.

How it works:
I select the diffuse map from the texture set and the script load the rest by its name, _diffuse, _roughness, _specular, _normal ...
and also setup values for the specific map.
Attachments
octane-spec-mat-lua.rar
Octane Specular Material LUA (Download)
(4.29 MiB) Downloaded 239 times
octane.JPG
Screenshoot - Steps
voto.1979
Windows 8.1 / Octane Standalone Application / GTX Titan Black 6GB + GTX 970 / Intel Core i7-4930K CPU @ 3.40GHZ (6 Core / 12 Threads) / LG 34UC87
voto1979
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: texture load / setup

Postby glimpse » Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:02 pm

glimpse Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:02 pm
That's interesting =)
Thanks for sharing!!!

..just a quick question: what if the script doesn't find,_normal or any other map - it just continues or it fails? ('cos from time to time I use some maps, that in other case I don't touch at all)
tomGlimps | [email protected] | 32GB | TitanBlack
Available for Freelance, Coaching & Mentoring
User avatar
glimpse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3577
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 pm

Re: texture load / setup

Postby voto1979 » Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:31 pm

voto1979 Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:31 pm
It will work also when maps are missing. I include in the download a test-scene with maps.
voto.1979
Windows 8.1 / Octane Standalone Application / GTX Titan Black 6GB + GTX 970 / Intel Core i7-4930K CPU @ 3.40GHZ (6 Core / 12 Threads) / LG 34UC87
voto1979
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: texture load / setup

Postby voto1979 » Mon Apr 06, 2015 9:47 am

voto1979 Mon Apr 06, 2015 9:47 am
Did anybody know how to hide the values/settings on each texture. I just want a single interface.
Is this possible?
voto.1979
Windows 8.1 / Octane Standalone Application / GTX Titan Black 6GB + GTX 970 / Intel Core i7-4930K CPU @ 3.40GHZ (6 Core / 12 Threads) / LG 34UC87
voto1979
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:24 pm
Location: Germany

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:58 pm [ UTC ]