Request premade scatter script or cvs

Forums: Request premade scatter script or cvs
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

Request premade scatter script or cvs

Postby wendyluvscatz » Mon Dec 01, 2014 4:27 am

wendyluvscatz Mon Dec 01, 2014 4:27 am
nevermind
I have found carrara exports scatter nodes for replicated objects so I no longer need this I can study the carrara ones
not that anyone was offering to share an example
Last edited by wendyluvscatz on Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Win 10 64-bit CPU Ryzen 3 3600g 8GB RAM graphics GTX 980 Ti (MSI) 359.06
User avatar
wendyluvscatz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:34 pm

Re: Request premade scatter script or cvs

Postby wendyluvscatz » Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:36 am

wendyluvscatz Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:36 am

this is what I did with a single tree and placement nodes following the manual.
what I am basically wishing for is an automated way to do it
I did find a vendor selling a scatter creator for Octane but is really overkill for what I want as I really only need a few premade nodes to take the grind out of manually placing each group and subgroup of trees in an apparent random manner.
I was also a bit taken aback at the price and that it was only licensed for a year I refuse point blank to rent software and 20euros for a one show pony was excessive.
Sorry but for that I will manually copy paste my placement nodes and geometry groups a hundred times myself.
I am not stingy about buying content and programs, 3000+ items in my DAZ3D content library speaks for itself plus all the other software and content I have bought,
And I will put my money into other octane software plugins, am thinking seriously about adding Poser and carrara ones.
The main reason I want to use the standalone too is I can load scenes the DAZ studio plugin could not handle which tells me it lends itself to much more mainly as only running one program for a start.
Win 10 64-bit CPU Ryzen 3 3600g 8GB RAM graphics GTX 980 Ti (MSI) 359.06
User avatar
wendyluvscatz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:34 pm

Re: Request premade scatter script or cvs

Postby wendyluvscatz » Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:44 pm

wendyluvscatz Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:44 pm
not that anyone was offering
I have solved my issue easily
Carrara plugin which I have since bought exports scatter nodes so I can use those with other objects possibly in the standalone namely alembic exports from DAZ studio and stuff too big to use with my plugins.
Win 10 64-bit CPU Ryzen 3 3600g 8GB RAM graphics GTX 980 Ti (MSI) 359.06
User avatar
wendyluvscatz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:34 pm

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Mon Dec 16, 2019 12:55 pm [ UTC ]