Error with Octane in Sketchup 2013

Forums: Error with Octane in Sketchup 2013
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

Error with Octane in Sketchup 2013

Postby JMolina » Mon Oct 13, 2014 7:48 am

JMolina Mon Oct 13, 2014 7:48 am
Hi!!

I got an error opening a project I have start last week with Octane. I put some materials in and do a few test renders.

This morning I got this "Error Message"

Image

I try to continue editing the project, but the Render windows dosen't initialize.


Can this issue had been solved, already?
JMolina
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:34 am

Re: Error with Octane in Sketchup 2013

Postby fuzzybro » Thu Nov 13, 2014 2:45 am

fuzzybro Thu Nov 13, 2014 2:45 am
Hi JMolina,

Could you please provide a test scene where this error occurres?
I'll try to figure out what's going wrong.

Thanks,
Fuzzy
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: Error with Octane in Sketchup 2013

Postby fuzzybro » Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:38 am

fuzzybro Tue Nov 18, 2014 2:38 am
Added additional checks to make sure materials are being read alright. Will release a new build shortly.
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Fri Oct 23, 2020 12:09 pm [ UTC ]