OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Forums: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142
SketchUp Integrated Plugin (Integrated Plugin maintained by OTOY)

OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:35 am

fuzzybro Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:35 am
Hi all,

This is a more refined 0.12 build with improved material handling.
I apologize for prev version that was a bit raw. This build should be stable.

Prev build changelog
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=42217

Changelog
  • Fixed issue that messed up materials scale
  • Fixed issue that broke synchronization between Octane and Sketchup materials
  • Small logic improvements in UI
  • Added method to delete octane data from .skp scene using "Plugins -> Octane -> Delete Octane Data"

Commercial versions
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 12.142.exe
http://render.otoy.com/customerdownload ... 2_2014.exe

Demos
http://render.otoy.com/downloads/octane ... 2_demo.exe
http://render.otoy.com/downloads/octane ... 4_demo.exe

Enjoy!
Bro
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby Seekerfinder » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:03 am

Seekerfinder Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:03 am
Thanks Fuzzy!
It will be a brilliant release if the material issues get ironed out!

fuzzybro wrote:[*]Added method to delete octane data from .skp scene using "Plugins -> Octane -> Delete Octane Data"
I probably missed some forum activity here but why this one?

Also, please don't forget to make a UI change to make the 'categorization' more sensible, as raised before (like making the node heading more legible (darker/bigger) and the drop-down properties clearly subservient - or just play with colours).

I can't install this for another 2 weeks since I will be away from the office but I look forward to checking it out as soon as I get back.

Best,
Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:08 am

fuzzybro Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:08 am
Hi Seeker,

Yeah, materials should work fine now, but I need some feedback to be sure.
As for "Delete Octane Data", this is reasonable if somethings went wrong with .skp scene or one do not wish to use Octane anymore :D
And as for UI, yeah, changes in colors and UI elements are coming soon. Probably next build.

Cheers!
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby Seekerfinder » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:14 am

Seekerfinder Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:14 am
fuzzybro wrote:Hi Seeker,

Yeah, materials should work fine now, but I need some feedback to be sure.
As for "Delete Octane Data", this is reasonable if somethings went wrong with .skp scene or one do not wish to use Octane anymore :D
And as for UI, yeah, changes in colors and UI elements are coming soon. Probably next build.

Cheers!

Sound good, thanks Fuzzy. Keep making a great product better.

I can 'feel' there are some exciting goodies from Otoy around the corner (I might have a little surprise up my sleeve shortly soon... not that you'd what to do with that statement!). Looking forward to cloud & Brigade.

Seeker
Win 8(64) | P9X79-E WS | i7-3930K | 32GB | GTX Titan & GTX 780Ti | SketchUP | Revit | Beta tester for Revit & Sketchup plugins for Octane
User avatar
Seekerfinder
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:34 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby smicha » Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:19 am

smicha Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:19 am
Thank you Bro.

PS. Still some bugs reported here
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=42276
are valid. Any chance to fix them?
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:39 am

fuzzybro Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:39 am
Hi smicha,

All the bugs listed there are 3-rd party plugin conflicts. I'll try to improve things but result is not guaranteed since I can't influence those plugin-devs. For now I would recommend separating editing from rendering.

Thanks,
Bro
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby smicha » Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:42 am

smicha Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:42 am
fuzzybro wrote:...For now I would recommend separating editing from rendering.


This is my current solution.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby macchiorlatti » Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:42 am

macchiorlatti Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:42 am
thank you, I think it has useful features.
macchiorlatti
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 7:35 am

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby happymilk » Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:46 am

happymilk Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:46 am
Thanks fyzzybro. Good news
But, I wish I could import into my drawing a .skp file with the octane materials
Win 10pro 64 | 3 x Geforce GTX980Ti | i7 5930K | 32GB
User avatar
happymilk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:25 pm

Re: OctaneRender for SketchUp 2.0.6 - 0.12.142

Postby jscottsmith » Sat Sep 27, 2014 6:41 pm

jscottsmith Sat Sep 27, 2014 6:41 pm
I may be doing something wrong, but I suspect this is a bug.

Ever since installing this version (which has some cool features), I have trouble modifying Octane materials. For instance, when I change opacity of glass material, then hit reload in the render viewport, the opacity resets to the prior value. This seems to happen with every parameter, so in effect I cannot edit materials.
(2) Geforce GTX780-6GB | i7 5820/6800 | 32GB
Win 10-64 | Octane v3.05.3 | NVidia v381.65
User avatar
jscottsmith
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 4:13 pm
Next

Return to SketchUp


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Tue Oct 27, 2020 11:53 pm [ UTC ]