can't render instances anymore

Forums: can't render instances anymore
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

can't render instances anymore

Postby giacob » Sat Dec 28, 2013 2:55 pm

giacob Sat Dec 28, 2013 2:55 pm
All of a sudden i cant render instancces anymore... proba bly i changed some setting by mistake... but cant figure out wich one... can someone help me?
giacob
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:17 pm

Re: can't render instances anymore

Postby juanjgon » Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:24 pm

juanjgon Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:24 pm
You need to be sure that the instanced object and the instancer are enabled in the scene and also you should check the instancing options in the render target root node option panel.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7370
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: can't render instances anymore

Postby giacob » Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:03 am

giacob Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:03 am
Thanks but....
1)i suppose that if instances can be rendered in LW vpr they are enabled in scene and can be rendered in IPR. Am i wrong?
2)i have checked all the instances option in the root etc.
So.. whats the matter?
giacob
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:17 pm

Re: can't render instances anymore

Postby juanjgon » Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:14 am

juanjgon Sun Dec 29, 2013 12:14 am
giacob wrote:Thanks but....
1)i suppose that if instances can be rendered in LW vpr they are enabled in scene and can be rendered in IPR. Am i wrong?
2)i have checked all the instances option in the root etc.
So.. whats the matter?


Not sure. Can you send to me the scene to check it? ... you can email it to me to [email protected]

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7370
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: can't render instances anymore

Postby giacob » Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:53 pm

giacob Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:53 pm
thanks ... in the end i solved reinstalling the plugin
giacob
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:17 pm

Re: can't render instances anymore

Postby UnCommonGrafx » Mon Dec 30, 2013 1:26 pm

UnCommonGrafx Mon Dec 30, 2013 1:26 pm
#1 is false: VPR will render instances even if the instanced object is hidden from view.
The version of Octane we have available to us at this time will not render hidden objects' instances.
i7-4770K, 32gb ram, windows 8.1, GTX Titan and gt 620 for display
UnCommonGrafx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 9:14 pm

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Fri Apr 10, 2020 10:49 am [ UTC ]