AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Forums: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console
Discussion forum for ORBX on OTOY's Amazon AMIs

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:40 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:40 pm
OK - it is working then.

The ORBX console AMIs are developer AMIs. They need to be prepared by the developer with an app to run in the user mode desktop,

I recommend that anyone starting up an AMI for the first time uses the Octance Cloud Worksation AMIs, specifically the ADSK one if you want to install software with admin rights.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby LukeStreet » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:44 pm

LukeStreet Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:44 pm
Thank you. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
LukeStreet
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:50 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:50 pm
Not a problem - please feel free to post screen shots and stream experiences once you get this going. Also please mention how far you are from the host (approx) so we can get a better sense of latency issues from Amazon to EC2 servers to different locations.

Thanks for your help!
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby LukeStreet » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:58 pm

LukeStreet Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:58 pm
I guess I should begin using another thread or just talk over PM, but is there a way to enable audio on the js.otoy.com domain?
LukeStreet
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:07 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:07 pm
Yes, let me create an audio.html file to do this automatically - will post back here when this is done. Also, if you pop out into the native client, audio, UDP, clipboard, two way drag and drop, and full crypto are enabled by default.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:22 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:22 pm
Done - try with the instance IP in place of x.x.x.x - it should enable HTML audio if your browser supports it:

http://js.otoy.com/audio.html?x.x.x.x
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby jeremiah.karl » Thu Nov 07, 2013 3:39 am

jeremiah.karl Thu Nov 07, 2013 3:39 am
Hey Goldolak i got the GUID after getting in the RDP but getting time outs!What do do?Please help!
jeremiah.karl
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 12:46 am

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby charliex » Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:36 am

charliex Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:36 am
Jeremiah, PM your IP to me/and or Goldorak.
charliex
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:59 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Previous

Return to ORBX on Amazon AMIs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Fri Nov 22, 2019 11:04 am [ UTC ]