AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Forums: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console
Discussion forum for ORBX on OTOY's Amazon AMIs

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby gelding » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:14 am

gelding Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:14 am
I'm also having issues with the timeouts from the URL.

I have an new GUID generated however i'm not sure of the correct syntax to add it to the view/change user data field on the EC2 instance, so would appreciate the instructions if anyone has them

New to AWS as well but keen to try this out and see what it can do!
gelding
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:09 am

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby jmphilli » Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:20 pm

jmphilli Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:20 pm
Once you have subscribed to the listing and have the ami-id you can launch from the EC2 console. Here's a link to the Autodesk marketplace listing:

https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/B00FGB1VTC/

The tab "Launch with EC2 Console" shows the following ami-id for US East: ami-a91d44c0
jmphilli
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:14 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby fluxin » Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:57 pm

fluxin Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:57 pm
I'm having the same problem, can't access my AMI from the OTOY link. Any suggestions? I can RDP in without issue.
fluxin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:50 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:29 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:29 pm
If you PM me with your instance IP, I will remove the GUID check. The other issue may be the security group policy not being copied over correctly from the product load form.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:35 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:35 pm
For those of you with the GUID check removed on your instance - you can try a simple login, where x.x.x.x is the public IP (not in DNS name format):

http://js.otoy.com/?x.x.x.x
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby LukeStreet » Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:52 pm

LukeStreet Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:52 pm
Do I need to reboot the instance to get the GUID check removed?
LukeStreet
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:59 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:59 pm
Yes - you can confirm this is the case if you do not see a GUID= in the command line following AWS.x.x.x.x
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby LukeStreet » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:10 pm

LukeStreet Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Just rebooted, got the GUID check removed. Using http://js.otoy.com/?x.x.x.x I'm now getting a black screen.
LukeStreet
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby Goldorak » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:13 pm

Goldorak Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:13 pm
Which AMI are you using? Do you see the status text show up when you click the "i" button?
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1927
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: AMI for OTOY is not showing up in EC2 console

Postby LukeStreet » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:16 pm

LukeStreet Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:16 pm
I'm using the Windows Cloud Gaming AMI. Host is running Ubuntu, Chrome (tried in Firefox too) with working WebGL. Here's a screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/Cq32T07.png
LukeStreet
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:41 pm
PreviousNext

Return to ORBX on Amazon AMIs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:00 am [ UTC ]