Softimage to Octane exporter

Forums: Softimage to Octane exporter
Post, discuss and share handy resources like textures, models and HDRI maps in this forum.
Forum rules
Please do not post any material that is copyrighted or restricted from public use in any way. OTOY NZ LTD and it's forum members are not liable for any copyright infringements on material in this forum. Please contact us if this is the case and we will remove the material in question.

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby Amplitude » Wed May 12, 2010 2:47 pm

Amplitude Wed May 12, 2010 2:47 pm
If the need arises, I volunteer for testing ! ;)
Win7 Pro x64 | GTX 770 2GB + GTS250 512Mb | Intel Xeon i7 4x 3.4ghz | 16 GB ECC Mem | Intel SSD 520 | Dell 27"
SOFTIMAGE l 2011 + OCTANE V1.20
User avatar
Amplitude
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 1:10 pm
Location: Bordeaux, France

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby face » Wed May 12, 2010 2:52 pm

face Wed May 12, 2010 2:52 pm
Amplitude wrote:If the need arises, I volunteer for testing ! ;)

Soon ;)
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby Amplitude » Wed May 12, 2010 7:48 pm

Amplitude Wed May 12, 2010 7:48 pm
Now that's teasing!
How unfair :lol:
Win7 Pro x64 | GTX 770 2GB + GTS250 512Mb | Intel Xeon i7 4x 3.4ghz | 16 GB ECC Mem | Intel SSD 520 | Dell 27"
SOFTIMAGE l 2011 + OCTANE V1.20
User avatar
Amplitude
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 1:10 pm
Location: Bordeaux, France

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby adrencg » Fri May 14, 2010 4:44 pm

adrencg Fri May 14, 2010 4:44 pm
Any closer to a release of 2.2? I couldn't get the first release to work, and I'm can't wait to see what you come up with for XSI and Octane.
i7 980x 6core
12GB Ram
gtx580
adrencg
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:20 am

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby face » Fri May 14, 2010 5:23 pm

face Fri May 14, 2010 5:23 pm
adrencg wrote:Any closer to a release of 2.2? I couldn't get the first release to work, and I'm can't wait to see what you come up with for XSI and Octane.


Show here for the release:
http://www.refractivesoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1609

And here for the plugin:
http://www.refractivesoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1612

face
Win10 Pro, Driver 378.78, Softimage 2015SP2 & Octane 3.05 RC1,
64GB Ram, i7-6950X, GTX1080TI 11GB
http://vimeo.com/user2509578
User avatar
face
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter - Link disabled?

Postby PPanther » Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:55 am

PPanther Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:55 am
Hi face, really great work!
But if i click on the link to the Softimage exporter plugin mentioned above
i get the message:
"You are not authorised to read this forum."

How i can get your Softimage to Octane exporter?
and
Does it work for the version XSI 7.01?
Thank you very much
PPanther
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 12:09 pm

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter - Link disabled?

Postby radiance » Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:40 am

radiance Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:40 am
PPanther wrote:Hi face, really great work!
But if i click on the link to the Softimage exporter plugin mentioned above
i get the message:
"You are not authorised to read this forum."

How i can get your Softimage to Octane exporter?
and
Does it work for the version XSI 7.01?
Thank you very much


Hi, the plugins are currently only available to licensed customers,
we will add them to the demo in our final version, one they are all aligned and documented.\

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby wacom » Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:38 pm

wacom Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:38 pm
Sorry to ask here, but is there any chance this will eventually export passes somehow, even as separate OR scenes? I'm not talking about channels etc. but just basic passes that would allow us to exclude/include certain materials or objects from the render etc.

Probably WAY too much to ask at this point...just curious....
wacom
 

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby radiance » Thu Jul 22, 2010 8:34 am

radiance Thu Jul 22, 2010 8:34 am
wacom wrote:Sorry to ask here, but is there any chance this will eventually export passes somehow, even as separate OR scenes? I'm not talking about channels etc. but just basic passes that would allow us to exclude/include certain materials or objects from the render etc.

Probably WAY too much to ask at this point...just curious....


yeah, but not right now, we've got enough on our list and are working overtime to get 2.3 ready ;)

Radiance
Win 7 x64 & ubuntu | 2x GTX480 | Quad 2.66GHz | 8GB
User avatar
radiance
 
Posts: 7633
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:33 pm

Re: Softimage to Octane exporter

Postby JANCA » Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:37 am

JANCA Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:37 am
Ho un problema con "OCTANE EXPORT" la telecamera non viene esporta.
Lavoro con "Softimage 2011 Advantage Pack 64-bit".
Windows 7 PRO 64-BIT, CPU INTEL i7-970, GPU GeForce 480.
---------------
I have a problem with "OCTANE EXPORT" the camera is not exported.
Work with "Softimage Advantage Pack 2011 64-bit".
Windows 7 PRO 64-BIT, INTEL i7-970 CPU, GeForce 480.
JANCA
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:01 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Resources and Sharing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Nov 18, 2019 12:09 pm [ UTC ]