settings: setup --- optimization?

Forums: settings: setup --- optimization?
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

settings: setup --- optimization?

Postby gold » Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:35 pm

gold Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:35 pm
Hello,

Is there anyway to optimize the settings > set up tab?
For me, there are way too many settings that have to be scrolled through. It's all a confusing blur.

I would like to be able to add just the various settings I need for a particular scene. Can this
be customized?


thanks
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: settings: setup --- optimization?

Postby face_off » Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:43 pm

face_off Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:43 pm
There is not currently a facility to "high" a setting - although it's a good idea! Most people save their favourite rendertarget settings, so instead of tweaking tree items, just import your preferred rendertarget.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14051
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: settings: setup --- optimization?

Postby gold » Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:46 pm

gold Sun Aug 04, 2013 11:46 pm
thanks Paul,

import your preferred rendertarget.


this sounds good, but I dont know what that means.

[One thing really bothering me is the lists are not alphabetical, so its really a blur trying
to read them, or organize them.]

thank you
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: settings: setup --- optimization?

Postby face_off » Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:36 am

face_off Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:36 am
Rightclick the Settings tree -> "Export Rendertarget Settings" saves all the current rendertarget settings. Then when you Imprt the file into another scene, all the imported rendertarget settings get loaded. I apologise that the manual doesn't reflect this - it's something I need to update.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14051
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: settings: setup --- optimization?

Postby gold » Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:09 am

gold Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:09 am
gold wrote:Rightclick the Settings tree -> "Export Rendertarget Settings" saves all the current rendertarget settings. Then when you Imprt the file into another scene, all the imported rendertarget settings get loaded. I apologise that the manual doesn't reflect this - it's something I need to update.

Paul


wow this sounds great, thanks

btw - if you ever want to make an advanced octane / poser -HD video course [- with some advanced
projects included ]- Im sure I and many others will buy it!
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:01 am [ UTC ]