Poser main camera perspective setting

Forums: Poser main camera perspective setting
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Poser main camera perspective setting

Postby Witpapier » Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:41 am

Witpapier Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:41 am
I dont know if this has been asked before, But when I change the perspective setting in poser main camera it does nothing in octane, Am I doing something wrong maybe?
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: Poser main camera perspective setting

Postby face_off » Tue Jul 23, 2013 7:37 am

face_off Tue Jul 23, 2013 7:37 am
If you move the Poser Perspective slider, you scale the Poser camera. Once a Poser camera is not scaled to 100%, changes stop propagating through to the Octane Viewport, because the Octane camera cannot be matched to the Poser camera. Move the Poser camera Focal slider instead and move the camera in/out to compensate.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14039
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Poser main camera perspective setting

Postby Witpapier » Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:15 pm

Witpapier Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:15 pm
Thanx Paul.
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Sat Jul 04, 2020 1:01 pm [ UTC ]