poser and octane camera views dont match

Forums: poser and octane camera views dont match
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

poser and octane camera views dont match

Postby giovanino » Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:53 am

giovanino Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:53 am
I cant match my poser view with my octane view what am I doing wrong??
Attachments
octane-preview.jpg
giovanino
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:54 pm

Re: poser and octane camera views dont match

Postby face_off » Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:46 am

face_off Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:46 am
Hi there

Have you got "Allow Scaled Poser Cameras" ticked in the Configuration/Setup screen?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13835
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: poser and octane camera views dont match

Postby wimvdb » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:35 am

wimvdb Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:35 am
And are you using the same aspect ration for the windows poser room view and the octane render output?
Configuration: Windows 10 64bit Creators Edition, I7 6850K, 128GB, 2 GeForce 1080ti, P11 Pro SR6
wimvdb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:03 pm

Re: poser and octane camera views dont match

Postby giovanino » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:54 pm

giovanino Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:54 pm
ok thanks Paul ,
I attached the screen shot (please forgive nudity)
that solved the problem? (allow scaled poser camera)
but I don't understand why octane is 2.62128??
what does that number represent?
is this the default we must keep?
Attachments
Clip_6.jpg
giovanino
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:54 pm

Re: poser and octane camera views dont match

Postby face_off » Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:05 pm

face_off Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:05 pm
that solved the problem? (allow scaled poser camera)

No - I thought that might have caused the problem. It allows you to scale the Poser camera, which puts the field of view out of sync with the Octane Viewport.

but I don't understand why octane is 2.62128??

That's the stand conversion of Poser units (that the Poser geometry is stored in ) to metric metres.

is this the default we must keep?

There shouldn't be any need to change this number.

From the screenshot, it looks like the issue is fixed now?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13835
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: poser and octane camera views dont match

Postby giovanino » Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:48 pm

giovanino Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:48 pm
thanks Paul
no clue what happened (maybe 1.6 bug?)
so checking that allow scale fixed it.
:D :D
giovanino
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:54 pm

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Mon Mar 30, 2020 10:11 pm [ UTC ]
cron