Demo of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD 16 now available!

Forums: Demo of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD 16 now available!
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Would you like a demo for an older version of ArchiCAD?

ArchiCAD 15
6
55%
Both 14 and 15
5
45%
ArchiCAD 14
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 11

Demo of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD 16 now available!

Postby FooZe » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:28 pm

FooZe Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:28 pm
OTOY is proud to announce the availability of the OctaneRender for ArchiCAD 16 Demo!

For more details about this product please see the Official Launch Announcement

Limitations of the demo version are:
- Maximum render resolution is 1000x600.
- Viewport and photorender output is watermarked.
- Cannot save Viewport renders. Photorenders can be saved, but will be watermarked
- Progress Save will not save the render
- Flythrough and Sunstudies (as per Photorenders) are limited to 1000x600.
- LiveDB access is not available.
- The demo version is for ArchiCAD 16 only at this stage.

If you would like a demo for ArchiCAD version 14 or 15, please vote in the poll above, so we can gauge the demand.

The demo is based on the 1.13b version of the plugin

Download the demo here:
OctaneRender for ArchiCAD 16 Demo (v1.13b)

image.png


image(1).png



NVIDIA DRIVER REQUIREMENTS

This version requires video driver 301.42 or higher.

It is also highly recommended that you have your Windows display adapter set to a non-Octane rendering graphics card (ie. your on-board graphics card, or a second graphics card).

DEMO INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS

There is one installer for both 32 and 64 bit versions of ArchiCAD 16.

Once installed, run ArchiCAD and confirm the installation via Options->Add-On Manager, and check to ensure there are ticks beside "OctaneRender for ArchiCAD" and "OctaneRender Renderer". If there is a red "!" symbol, then the plugin did not load, and this is most likely because you do not have up to date Nvidia drivers loaded.

FACEBOOK PAGE

If you want to keep up to date on the latest OctaneRender for ArchiCAD news, make sure to "Like" this page:

http://www.facebook.com/octanerenderforarchicad




The OctaneRender Team
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm

Re: Demo of OctaneRender for ArchiCAD 16 now available!

Postby face_off » Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:09 am

face_off Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:09 am
OctaneRender for ArchiCAD comes out of beta on the 22nd July, so if you would like to pick up the plugin at the current reduced "beta" pricing, purchase it prior to that date.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13638
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Mon Dec 16, 2019 2:21 pm [ UTC ]