OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [STABLE]
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:43 pm

face_off Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:43 pm
The first thing I did was try to switch texture environment floattexture to image, and got an error message that I didn't record. So I left that alone and just tried to move the camera (with the render window open), and got this message in a window titled "delete lights":

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\OctanePlugin.py", line 10465, in poserEvent
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\OctanePlugin.py", line 8912, in setOctaneCameraInfo
WindowsError: exception: access violation reading 0x000000000000001C

I am pretty sure this is a ramification of the "texture environment" bug, which was fixed with the last update (which is not working for some ppl.

I am uploading a fix right now.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:49 pm

face_off Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:49 pm
New version available from the link in the first msg of this thread.

1.13a-2
- Fixed bug where Octane library would not load
- Stopped debug print statement "rez lock on change event"

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby bblogoss » Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:44 pm

bblogoss Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:44 pm
Now it works again.

Thanks for the quick fix.
bblogoss
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby RGUS » Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:44 pm

RGUS Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:44 pm
Seems stable... been using it for a couple of renders in both environments.
WEB: http://rgus.deviantart.com/
GPU: 1x Nvidia GTX TITAN 6GB - 436.02
RAM: 32GB
CPU: INTEL Core i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
SOFTWARE: Windows 10 Enterprise
DAZ Studio Pro Edition 4.11.0.383 (64 bit), DAZ Studio Plugin: 4.2.1.44 - Feb 15.2019
User avatar
RGUS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 1:32 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby Xipomus » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:13 pm

Xipomus Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:13 pm
Update looks good. No more wacro and textures seen to work like they should too.

Thanks for the update... should anything occure I will let you know.
Xipomus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:57 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed May 01, 2013 10:55 am

face_off Wed May 01, 2013 10:55 am
I just put a small patch through. Keep a copy of your old installer just in case. Download the new patch from the link at the top of this thread.

1.13u-2
-------
- Fixed issue where plugin could not be activated if Octane Standalone was not activated
- Change account authorisation to be when the plugin is first run for a session, rather than when Poser first starts up
- Added "Show node Graph" to display the node graph for the selected tree item. Added for testing purposes only. Highly experimental - use at your own risk. Clicking "Unfold" on a big scene will potentially hang Poser.
- Added "Show Log" button to the Cuda tab to display cuda diagnostic info
- Changed underlying architecture to be more closely aligned to the forthcoming Mac version of the plugin
- Render priority is now saved between sessions
- For specular materials, "fake_shadows" defaults to Enabled

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed May 01, 2013 10:56 pm

face_off Wed May 01, 2013 10:56 pm
There was a cosmetic issue with the last version where the tree was not being restored after changing the node type. I have just re-uploaded 1.13u-2 to rectify this issue. I also removed the Mac installer for the moment to save download size.

I also have a report that this version has an issue with emitters which use opacity maps. I have escalated this to Otoy.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu May 02, 2013 4:10 am

face_off Thu May 02, 2013 4:10 am
I also have a report that this version has an issue with emitters which use opacity maps. I have escalated this to Otoy.

I have investigated this further, and the version of Octane this latest version of the plugin has been compiled against has a problem with transmapped materials. So hair is not rendering correctly :-\ So pls hold off downloading and installing this version until I get a fix out.

Apologies for the glitch.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu May 02, 2013 9:58 pm

face_off Thu May 02, 2013 9:58 pm
Quick update - Otoy have confirmed the issue with transmapped materials, and I hope to have a fix out in the next 1-2 days.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender® for Poser beta - build 1.13u [TEST]

Postby gold » Fri May 03, 2013 2:50 am

gold Fri May 03, 2013 2:50 am
Hello,

I dont understand what standalone goes with the 113 poser plugin?

all I see is 100 or 110 standalone available for download. { windows 64}

thanks
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Apr 10, 2020 10:30 am [ UTC ]