Material data is not saved?

Forums: Material data is not saved?
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby Tofusan » Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:11 pm

Tofusan Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:11 pm
t_3 wrote:
Tofusan wrote:@t_3:
I conducted the procedure as directed to you.
Materials are lined up in the right-hand side. Nothing in the left.
In my poor English, I may not be able to explain to you well. I attach a screenshot.
i can perfectly understand you :)
so, this is after reloading? then please, once more, send me exactly that .duf, as Zip attached to a pm; and bear with me, i will need some time to look into this really strange behavior...


Yes. It just reload the saved data.
I'm going to send this data to you.
Tofusan
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:32 am

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby UruMike » Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:28 am

UruMike Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:28 am
t_3 wrote:
Tofusan wrote:@t_3:
I conducted the procedure as directed to you.
Materials are lined up in the right-hand side. Nothing in the left.
In my poor English, I may not be able to explain to you well. I attach a screenshot.
i can perfectly understand you :)
so, this is after reloading? then please, once more, send me exactly that .duf, as Zip attached to a pm; and bear with me, i will need some time to look into this really strange behavior...

Is there any solution to this very strange behaviour?
I'm experiencing the same, only materials for Gen4 figures are saved, not Gen5 / Genesis, no props, nothing...
I sent a pm to t_3, hope this gets resolved soon! ;-) But let t_3 enjoy the Easter Holidays!
Maybe someone else found out something?
Intel i7 | 32gb | Win7pro-64
2 x Geforce GTX 660 ti/2gb +GTX 650 for display| Driver 310.90
DAZ Studio 4.5 Hexagon 2.5 Octane v1.11
UruMike
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:29 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby t_3 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:42 am

t_3 Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:42 am
UruMike wrote:Is there any solution to this very strange behaviour?
I'm experiencing the same, only materials for Gen4 figures are saved, not Gen5 / Genesis, no props, nothing...
I sent a pm to t_3, hope this gets resolved soon! ;-) But let t_3 enjoy the Easter Holidays!
Maybe someone else found out something?
hi! i currently enjoy coding a test version of the plugin ;) which does extensive logging of the save process. should be ready in half an hour or so - will also send it to you + some explanations...
The obvious is that which is never seen until someone expresses it simply

1x i7 2600K @5.0 (Asrock Z77), 16GB, 2x Asus GTX Titan 6GB @1200/3100/6200
2x i7 2600K @4.5 (P8Z68 -V P), 12GB, 1x EVGA GTX 580 3GB @0900/2200/4400
User avatar
t_3
 
Posts: 2871
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby larsmidnatt » Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:55 pm

larsmidnatt Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:55 pm
another person who just ran into this issue. Seems it didn't save teh materials for the genesis figure or the clothing. temp path is ok.
Win10 x64 i7 4770K 32GB
1070 8GB + 1060 3GB
DS 4.10 OcDS Latest
User avatar
larsmidnatt
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:28 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby t_3 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:03 pm

t_3 Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:03 pm
larsmidnatt wrote:another person who just ran into this issue. Seems it didn't save teh materials for the genesis figure or the clothing. temp path is ok.

hm; this gets epidemic :evil:
will send you a pm soon...
The obvious is that which is never seen until someone expresses it simply

1x i7 2600K @5.0 (Asrock Z77), 16GB, 2x Asus GTX Titan 6GB @1200/3100/6200
2x i7 2600K @4.5 (P8Z68 -V P), 12GB, 1x EVGA GTX 580 3GB @0900/2200/4400
User avatar
t_3
 
Posts: 2871
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby larsmidnatt » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:40 pm

larsmidnatt Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:40 pm
it's not just material data for me though. it's not saving the environment settings, image resolution or aspect ratio. I'll take a look at the pm you sent me later.
Win10 x64 i7 4770K 32GB
1070 8GB + 1060 3GB
DS 4.10 OcDS Latest
User avatar
larsmidnatt
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:28 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby t_3 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:43 pm

t_3 Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:43 pm
larsmidnatt wrote:it's not just material data for me though. it's not saving the environment settings, image resolution or aspect ratio. I'll take a look at the pm you sent me later.
yep. it's all or nothing...
The obvious is that which is never seen until someone expresses it simply

1x i7 2600K @5.0 (Asrock Z77), 16GB, 2x Asus GTX Titan 6GB @1200/3100/6200
2x i7 2600K @4.5 (P8Z68 -V P), 12GB, 1x EVGA GTX 580 3GB @0900/2200/4400
User avatar
t_3
 
Posts: 2871
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby t_3 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:50 pm

t_3 Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:50 pm
info @all: i was just able to reproduce this once myself, will make it of course easier to solve it...
The obvious is that which is never seen until someone expresses it simply

1x i7 2600K @5.0 (Asrock Z77), 16GB, 2x Asus GTX Titan 6GB @1200/3100/6200
2x i7 2600K @4.5 (P8Z68 -V P), 12GB, 1x EVGA GTX 580 3GB @0900/2200/4400
User avatar
t_3
 
Posts: 2871
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby Jazbee » Tue Apr 02, 2013 6:59 pm

Jazbee Tue Apr 02, 2013 6:59 pm
Got the same issue as larsmidnatt, none of the Octane setting get saved within a scene, not a single one. The temp paths seem alright.
2x RTX 2080ti, AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1920X, 128GB RAM, Win10 Pro 64, Dual Monitor Setup
Jazbee
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:00 pm

Re: Material data is not saved?

Postby t_3 » Tue Apr 02, 2013 7:01 pm

t_3 Tue Apr 02, 2013 7:01 pm
Jazbee wrote:Got the same issue as larsmidnatt, none of the Octane setting get saved within a scene, not a single one. The temp paths seem alright.

sorry for the troubles - the update later today will fix this!
The obvious is that which is never seen until someone expresses it simply

1x i7 2600K @5.0 (Asrock Z77), 16GB, 2x Asus GTX Titan 6GB @1200/3100/6200
2x i7 2600K @4.5 (P8Z68 -V P), 12GB, 1x EVGA GTX 580 3GB @0900/2200/4400
User avatar
t_3
 
Posts: 2871
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 5:37 pm
PreviousNext

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Wed Oct 21, 2020 7:05 pm [ UTC ]