OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wanted

Forums:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wanted
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wanted

Postby kaloss » Sat May 12, 2012 8:02 am

kaloss Sat May 12, 2012 8:02 am
Hello, I'm waiting impatiently to be developed the plug-in for Autodesk autocad to buy the license to render octane. What is the approximate time to have this project?

thanks
kaloss
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:51 am

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby justix » Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:47 pm

justix Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:47 pm
gabrielefx wrote:
Refracty wrote:I think Rhino would be definately an important milestone to link more designers and architects to Octane.



yes!
in fact Autocad is good to design 2D plans and not 3d complex shapes.
I moved from Autocad to Rhinoceros since the first Rhino beta (1998)

A lot of architects use now Sketch Pro.

All architects in their studios want Rhinoceros designers because with Grasshopper they can design better 3d parametric drawings than Revit can do.

Nobody uses Autocad render (mentalray) within the software. Every architect exports the dwg in 3ds Max or Design.

The cad-cam-design market is the big deal: Rhinoceros, Solidworks/Catia, Spaceclaim, NX/Solidedge and PTC products.


I agree..I use rhino since beta too (no joke) and now part of A.R.T. program I feel the need of such plugin..and like me the whole Rhino community
Win 7 64 | 2 X MSI AERO GtX 1070| Intel I7-6850K| 32 GB DDR4 RAM | Asus X99 II-A
User avatar
justix
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 8:01 pm

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby Easy » Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:27 am

Easy Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:27 am
Great idea! Too bad I'm new here, otherwise I would gladly volunteer.
Good luck!
Easy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:17 am

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby harimlee » Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:44 am

harimlee Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:44 am
Hi.

I am an architect. I think dealing with Revit is much better than with AutoCAD right now.

Most architects use AutoCAD for 2D drawings, not for 3D modeling.
AutoCAD is poor at dealing with 3D stuff.
Then why use AutoCAD?
The reason is that architects need a software to make "2D drawings".
So, this is also a reason why architects need separate 3D modeling softwares like Rhino, Sketchup for other purposes like 3D study and visualization.

But things have changed after introduction of Revit into the architectural industry.
With Revit, many different tasks are processed in this one application as follows; (streamlining workflow :D )
- 3D modeling
- Generation of 2D drawings automatically coordinated with the 3D model
- Engineering analysis
- Visualization
With this technological advance, the industry is moving forward to using Revit instead of obsolete AutoCAD.

Recently Indigo Renderer made a Revit plug-in.
I think this is a very appealing introduction of a GPU-based renderer into the Revit based workflow.
But the performance of Indigo is not great at this time.

I hope to see OctaneRender working with Revit.
harimlee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:52 am

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby emjarvis » Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:47 pm

emjarvis Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:47 pm
Hello.

I am new to this forum and to OctaneRender. I am an experienced Revit user and am in the process of evaluating 3rd party rendering programs for Revit. I really like the look and feel of Octane but don't want the hassle and expense of going through 3ds Max to get there. Are there any plans to create a plug-in for Revit such as Indigo and Twinmotion have created? I work for a large international firm and our office works exclusively in Revit. I'm sure I'm not the only one looking for a seemless integration between these two powerful programs.
emjarvis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:25 pm

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby buzby » Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:15 am

buzby Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:15 am
Any chance we will see this for AutoDesk Inventor?
Asrock z77 extreme9 | Intel i7 3770K 3.5 | Win 7 64 bit | (1) EVGA Titan| 30" Apple Cinema Display | LEPA G1600W PSU | 16GB Ram | Storm Trooper Case |
Autodesk Inventor>3DS Max >Cinema 4D R14 Broadcast
User avatar
buzby
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:02 pm

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby pxlntwrk » Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:59 pm

pxlntwrk Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:59 pm
hi,
im not sure thread is still alive?
any news about the pluggin for Autocad?
if you still search user for test, i will be very happy to help!!i'm autocad old time user (for archviz modeling), it will be very nice to have a decent renderer integrated inside this old dinosaure ;-)
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby face_off » Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:37 am

face_off Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:37 am
I noticed quite a few requests for a Revit plugin in this thread. In case you haven't already read about this - pls see http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=28935.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13632
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby pxlntwrk » Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:58 am

pxlntwrk Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:58 am
yep ,
read that!
but for a part of my work is in autocad.not revit never poahhh :shock:
:)
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re:  OctaneRender® for Autodesk® AutoCAD® beta-testers wante

Postby Titi95 » Mon May 13, 2013 8:13 am

Titi95 Mon May 13, 2013 8:13 am
Hello to all

you have a scheduled release date?
Autocad 2014 - Lumion 3.2 - Keyshot 4.2 - Photoshop 5.1
I7 3970X (OC 4.6ghz WC -> Swiftech H220) – GTX Titan(OC 3 fans) - 32go - SSD256go - DD2TO - 2x 24" Dell
My Blog 3D
User avatar
Titi95
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 10:14 pm
Location: France (95)
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:32 pm [ UTC ]