Render failure

Forums: Render failure
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about OctaneVR.

Re: Render failure

Postby aoktar » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:27 pm

aoktar Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:27 pm
It's not correct driver I pointed.
a1.jpg


If it's not a driver issue, that's a hardware problem on your side.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Render failure

Postby Alexisbaydoun » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:33 pm

Alexisbaydoun Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:33 pm
Is this a common problem? Would it normally crash if i download another version?

And in case i install the driver and its a hardware problem does this mean i need a new Graphics Card or it could be something simple?
Alexisbaydoun
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:03 pm

Re: Render failure

Postby aoktar » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:37 pm

aoktar Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:37 pm
Alexisbaydoun wrote:Is this a common problem? Would it normally crash if i download another version?

And in case i install the driver and its a hardware problem does this mean i need a new Graphics Card or it could be something simple?

Advice this driver because I had problems with latest drivers. Select clean install option while installing it. It should be a HW problem if still happen after that.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Render failure

Postby Alexisbaydoun » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:42 pm

Alexisbaydoun Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:42 pm
Select clean install option while installing it


if i select clean install it will automatically delete the 436.30 version i already saved and save 431.70 over it?

It should be a HW problem if still happen after that


if its a HW problem does this mean Graphics Card need to be changed or it could be something more simple?
Alexisbaydoun
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:03 pm

Re: Render failure

Postby aoktar » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:46 pm

aoktar Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:46 pm
Alexisbaydoun wrote:
Select clean install option while installing it


if i select clean install it will automatically delete the 436.30 version i already saved and save 431.70 over it?

It should be a HW problem if still happen after that


if its a HW problem does this mean Graphics Card need to be changed or it could be something more simple?


Yes for first question,
I'm not sure for the second. But the reason for these errors most likely is HW problems. That's what I have seen from user reports until now.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Render failure

Postby Alexisbaydoun » Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:36 pm

Alexisbaydoun Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:36 pm
I was capable of rendering this scene using Physical in just less than 10 minutes, 3000 pixels wide. The Physical renderer seems to be working just fine.

Untitled-1.jpg


This is the temperature while it was rendering: 33 degrees, Memory used 800 MB, GPU load 3%, CPU Temp: 75 degrees, System Memory used 9 GB.

5.gif


Does this mean that indeed the GPU is not working? or that it's just NOT connecting to the GPU hence why Octane is failing? Maybe i need to link the GPU to Octane so that Octane starts using it? cause clearly its not using the GPU..

This is how its looking before its crashing

rrr.jpg


This very simple scene opened up on Octane then stopped rendering 20 seconds after it started

65.jpg


I really need a professional confirmation from you guys before i go ahead and buy a new $600 graphics card, mine isnt even 2 months old. Appreciate the help.
Alexisbaydoun
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:03 pm

Re: Render failure

Postby Alexisbaydoun » Wed Sep 25, 2019 11:09 am

Alexisbaydoun Wed Sep 25, 2019 11:09 am
Hello,

Any feedback?
Alexisbaydoun
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:03 pm

Re: Render failure

Postby bepeg4d » Wed Sep 25, 2019 11:23 am

bepeg4d Wed Sep 25, 2019 11:23 am
Hi,
please, open the scene, then go to c4doctane Settings/Others tab, and, at the bottom of the panel, enable all the Log option checkboxes:
Image
Then, load the scene in Live View, then in Picture Viewer until crash, and share the c4doctanelog.txt file that you find in c4doctane directory, or in the path specified in Settings/Others panel, thanks.
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7181
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Render failure

Postby Alexisbaydoun » Wed Sep 25, 2019 4:08 pm

Alexisbaydoun Wed Sep 25, 2019 4:08 pm
c4doctanelog.txt
(72.59 KiB) Downloaded 59 times


there you go. this scene reached 360/16000 samples then stopped rendering
Alexisbaydoun
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 2:03 pm

Re: Render failure

Postby aoktar » Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:35 pm

aoktar Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:35 pm
My last reply on this topic,
Use latest studio driver not game ready. And check gpu temperatures on rendering..
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye
PreviousNext

Return to OctaneVR Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: leiplein and 3 guests

Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:58 pm [ UTC ]